We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep and helpful staff”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel the receptionist was very helpful asking if I wanted a map, and offering to book me a table for an evening meal
Breakfast starts at 6.30am but my train went at 643 am and another receptionist at 6.10 am allowed me in for coffee and toast a very helpful person and wished me good luck

The customer care skills should be praised, and with the hotel a short walk from the railway station an ideal spot to stay

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    765
    209
    57
    36
See reviews for
425
1,155
72
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights having travelled up by train and this is a good base within easy walking distance of the station and the city centre. Also we ate in the restaurant on one evening and the for and service were both very good

Room Tip: we had a family room at the back - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffandDebbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We come here regularly for a night away from the kids.
Cannot fault anything. .hotel is in a good location for the centre, train station amf and pubs and restaurants.
The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable.
The restaurant and bar are also very good.
We have been 4 times this year and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just returned from a two day break in Chester, staying at Premier Inn on a £29 deal. Excellent value for money and just a five minute walk into the town centre. Room clean, tidy with the usual Premier Inn picture on the wall. The staff were helpful and friendly. Can recommend the restaurant next to reception, food was good value for money and the staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights 21-25 November. Had received courtesy call saying they were decorating and road outside was being worked on so had good expectations for quality of hotel and staff. On arriving receptionist was rude - asked about car park but got one word answers and felt she was more concerned about balancing the till (which didn't balance) then caring about the customers waiting. The corridors were freshly painted with wet paint signs but had no issues with this had been warned. Room was clean but only had one set of towels between 2 of us so had to ask for more. Room looked out onto street and was noisy especially with hotel guests spending the evening smoking outside our window.
Wouldn't recommend to others - couldn't park at hotel and had to pay £20 to park at station which was about half a mile away. Staff didn't seem to give a damn and lacked opinion customer service skills.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_fern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This is a very well located hotel close to the many shops and sights of Chester and convenient for the canal and restaurants nearby. All the usual room amenities plus air con and we had a bargain price too. Recommended .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location and we got it at a deal price so was well worth it. Clean tidy rooms, friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. We managed to get a parking space but there are only about 12 spaces. Highly recommended. Will return.

Room Tip: We has room 322 and 320 which must be beside to boilers so were a bit on the noisy side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitykat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing