We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A smart modern hotel. We had a room on the third floor at the back which overlooked offices. Room was modern clean and tidy. Shower was excellent. Room had heating or air con. Only draw backs were my wife & I found the bed hard but thats a personal thing also there were noisey early morning deliveries. Front desk staff were helpful. Used the bar one evening OK but the staff need to learn to clear the tables a bit quicker. All in all a great place to stay at a great price. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewksmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Second time this year we have enjoyed the hospitality of the Premier in Chester. Comfortable, good food, and helpful, friendly staff. We particularly commend Magda, who was in both the bar and restaurant for her genuine interest in the guest. Met her in February on our first trip, and left after this one feeling as if we had left a friend behind. Would recommend this Inn to everyone, particularly those travelling by train as we do, just a short walk from the station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for some Christmas shopping. The hotel was clean, the room spacious with everything we needed. The service was particularly attentive especially the young girl who served us both at breakfast and in the evening. She was helpful and accommodating and really charming with my daughter - sorry, I wish I knew your name! The only reason I have not given the full 5 star rating is the parking. Other Premiers both north and south of the city have good parking facilities with 'park and ride' nearby; this one had very limited parking and most guests have to park elsewhere and pay! Next year I will do the park and ride and stay slightly out of the city centre avoiding the stress and worry about parking.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Kernowcouple94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Brilliant time at this hotel.Would highly recommend to every one.We have come here every year for the last 4 years ,love it .Location is spot on,we parked the car up and did'nt need to use it at all for our weekend stay, as everything on the doorstep.Only down fall at this hotel is the car park,but f you arrive a bit earlier you might get a spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here with my daughter at the beginning of December. The staff were really helpful and very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and warm. Would certainly stay there again. It is so convenient for the city centre and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

cant fault this hotel for a short break staff lovely and friendly and rooms spotless a lot better than many 5 star hotels we have visited a good evening meal menu and breakfast excellent, a 5 minute walk and you are in the hub of chester looking forward to another break in the new year.

Room Tip: there is a lift and stairs to all floors. There is limited parking at hotel but a 5 minute walk opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda / Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in November, ideally located for the train station and only a short walk to the city centre but do not take the car as parking is very limited. Room was up to the usually Premier Inn standard, comfortable, quiet and with a good bathroom. We will happily stay again when next in Chester and on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverfox468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £50 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing