We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during March 3 adults, 2 children. The hotel has a great location 5 minutes walk from train station & city centre, the hotel was lovely & clean. The staff here are excellent very friendly, the lady at breakfast i think Magda was lovely great with the children. Will definitely return. The only thing i would mention is parking we had to park next to the train station which with luggage is difficult although staff are happy to keep your bags while you park.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a grate review, we are please you had a good stay with us and hope you will return in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

great location ideal for city centre .slight problem with the car parking even though we paid for three nights parking we were not guaranteed a space if we moved the car . staff were friendly and efficient room was spotless ..all in all a great stay...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you For giving our hotel such a high score on you're review and we are glad to hear you had a good stay, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Well what can I say about this hotel it is by far the best premier in chester I stay all over the country with work. I have spent a lot of time here and the staff go out their way to make me feel welcome I just want say thank you to all the girls as nothing is ever too much trouble Magda is a real asset to the the hotel if they clone her and issue her to all the premier inns they really would be on a winner just want to say thank you again to all the girls as I know I'm not the easiest customer

Room Tip: Talk to the receptionist tell them what you are looking for I prefer a walk in shower I always get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such possative feedback about our staff, youre kind comments will be passed on and we hope to see you again in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Poor assortment of items if you are looking for a continental breakfast.no cheese or cold meats offered. When the restaurant wasn't busy for breakfast we were told that the breakfast would be plated so had to make a choice there and then ..the next day a buffet was available after we were told that it wasn't .as the restaurant became busy after we were served


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slipperysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent staff and the usual well kept, well appointed and comfortable room you'd expect at a Premier Inn. The location is convenient for the City and Railway Station. A number of good eateries nearby. Can't go far wrong with a Premier inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for staying at Premier Inn Chester City Centre we are please to hear you had a good stay with us, we value you're feedback and hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My friend and I went to Chester on the 6th March for a two night stay It was great from check in to check out, the room was spotless, the beds were incredibly comfortable which amazed me as I holiday a couple of times a year and rarely get a good nights sleep due to a back problem, I was fine this time, and would recommend to anyone. We did not have breakfast as I think its very expensive even though you can apparantly eat as much as you want, however I did eat there one night and it was delicious the staff were very welcoming and helpful apart from the trainee receptionist who's name escapes me, perhaps not got to the part were they teach you to smile!! shame really could lead some guest to think all the staff are like that and they are not. The location was great,only downside is the car park could not get on so had to park at the ralway station, a short walk away at £5.90 for 24 hours, it cost £6.00 at the hotel per day. However GREAT EXPERIENCE

Room Tip: Rooms on lower ground floor a little claustophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Well situated for a city break. the hotel is well run and the staff very helpful. We stayed three nights and found that the walk into the city centre was via a pedestrian underpass, which those with mobility problems would find difficult. Beyond that the night life was local and vibrant and during the day tourist sites were accessible on foot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for you're review we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,700 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £50 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing