We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,483)
Filter reviews
2,483 results
Traveller rating
1,319
831
233
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
831
233
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffbudget hotelbars and restaurantscomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 2,483 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just had a brilliant midweek break in the Chester Premier inn even though the weather was terrible the hotel was one of the best ive stayed in and very good value for money.The food was excellent and decided to eat in the Premier inn restraunt for breakfast and dinner.Close to city centre.Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel and friendly staff , would recommend this hotel for a great city centre location ,5 mins from the heart of Chester . Chester zoo was a great day out, the food at hickory's restaurant was amazing can't wait to go back to Chester .


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2014, for my sister in laws hen party.
It was a lovely hotel, very clean and a good size bedroom and bathroom - central to Chester. The beds were comfy - that is important to me!
In the morning, the breakfast offered was plentiful and we all sat chatting for ages - which wasn't a problem for the staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cass_G_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel staffs are tremendously helpful and polite. Room is well-kept and very clean. Comfortable stay and best, it is near to the city centre. Brilliant hotel to choose!!! Only short fall is wifi is chargable.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Have just spent a weekend break with three friends in Chester and this was my first stay at a Premier Inn. I was very impressed. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a very good shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful and actually looked as if they enjoyed working there!
We had continental breakfast there and thought it good value. Staff were on hand to help with anything we needed and the dining room was well laid out. I had to stay on an extra night after my companions left, so I decided to have dinner in the hotel and was also very pleased with the quality, service and value. I would highly recommend this hotel not only for comfort and service but also for its location which many other reviewers have noted. We found it ideal, especially as we'd travelled to Chester by train and it was literally five minutes' walk from the station. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews