We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,505 results
Traveller rating
1,330
839
234
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,330
839
234
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffbudget hotelbars and restaurantscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 2,505 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Recently stayed here on a business trip.

Staff were very welcoming on arrival & full of information on the local area.

My room was on ground floor at the very back of hotel (not much of a view as it looked directly into another room- but thats not what I paid for)

The room was large enough with a small bathroom.

Had a great nights sleep & breakfast was included in the morning- which was lovely! lots of choice.

I needed to do some work from my laptop which required wifi. You get 30mins free from hotel & then you need to pay. it was £3 for 24hrs & the speed was average.

I would recommend for business travellers due to proximity to train station but also for tourists as the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here on a hen weekend in April. Staff were really helpful when we required random extras such as iron, ironing board, extra tea, sticky tape and scissors. This Premier Inn is very central to town. A short walk to the main bars and restaurants and opposite "The Cellar", an average bar but good live music (singer & guitar) when we went.

Back at the Premier Inn there is a nice restaurant. I had rare steak which I would rate, and I like my steak. In the morning there is a good range for breakfast and out of the hot breakfast the bacon was quality!

The room and bathroom was very clean with a kettle and hot drinks selection. Thought they could have provided a couple more tea bags and more milk. Only 2 tea bags per day provided when there were 2 of us staying in the room. Was however very useful that a hair dryer was provided as standard.

Beware the limited parking but the NCP at the train station costs the same amount and is a short walk from the hotel. Is possible to hover out the front of the hotel to unload bags if there are 2 or more of you.

Overall a super weekend stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinx748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have just spent 2 nights at this very good Premier Inn in the heart of a lovely city. The hotel has very limited parking but there are several car parks within 5 minutes walk so it is not a major problem.
The rooms are as you would expect in a Premier Inn, neat, spacious, well equipped and clean. Everything was very good. Our room was on the 3rd floor and the windows did not open but the air conditioning was more than adequate.
The restaurant downstairs was fine with very attentive staff. We had a meal on the first night and I can recommend the fish and chips, they were great. Breakfast was buffet style and was hot. Poached and boiled eggs were available by special order, plus porridge if you wanted it. The only down side was one of the toasters which took ages to actually toast the bread, I think mainly because someone had fiddled with the controls but it was not a major problem.
The position of the hotel was only 5 minutes from the shops and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We love our overnight breaks in Chester and completely happy with our stay at this Premier Inn. The staff are always friendly, the rooms have everything we need, spotlessly clean and we always have a comfortable sleep! Walking distance from our favourite shops and restaurants...ready to book our next romantic retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingersue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at premier inn for one night. Check in was fast and friendly. Rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable bed. Would recommend this hotel as it's in a good location too. The receptionist was attentive and called is a taxi to take us to a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews