We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location, great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here in Feb 2014 for a midweek overnight stay on one of the bargain rate rooms. With premier inn hotels you know what you will get, and we found the room was clean and well sized. We checked in earlier as we had arrived early but this was no problem for staff who were very polite and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, just a short stroll from the shops and restaurants and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamLucyLou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 2,384 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend, we were only visiting for somewhere to go over bank holiday. It is a lovely city, and wish were had stayed there for longer. There are some great pubs and restaurants nearby the hotel and only a 5 minute walk to the station. The staff were really friendly and helpful, even though the check in was not till 2, they let us leave our bags there so we would explore. Love the premier in vibe

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is best choice for staying visiting Chester location perfect, facilities excellent and the staff extremely professional.

Would highly recommend this hotel to all people travelling to the wonderful Chester will definetly be returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISSYGNewcastleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed a few times here and once again had a really good experience. Staff friendly and welcoming, check-in was hassle free and the room was very clean and comfortable.

It was a nice touch that we were contacted the day before advising us about the parking situation, but we were aware of it anyway+parked on the train station like our other visits so it really wasn't an issue.

We didn't experience any noise at all in the night and we all enjoyed a good night's sleep. Which is what Premier Inns are all about!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank lidlleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here previously so knew parking could be an issue, we luckily got a space in the car park at £6 which is reasonable although it could be free. The WIFI could also be free, the room was small and lacked a full length mirror, or really somewhere to sit to do your make up. The mirror over the tea making facilities seemed wrongly placed. The air con wasn't working in our room and the windows didn't open - boiling ! The bed was a good size but too hard for me and the noise from outside the hotel from before 7 am was extremely loud. We didn't pay the extra for breakfast as I felt it was expensive. The hotel had very friendly and helpful staff and its location is very central. I did complain about the air con and the staff were superb.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

An archetypal Premier Inn located close to the railway station and City Centre. All staff were outstanding in terms of friendliness and efficiency. The on-site breakfast was excellent value too. Parking is limited and the 30 minutes of free WIFI does seem a mean offering in 2014 when paying £79.00 for a room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swetrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The day before arrival we received a phone call from Premier Inn reception telling us there was limited parking in the hotel carpark. But there was NCP carpark next door at the Station minutes away. Our experience was that once you had gone to the Premier Inn carpark, it was a very long and difficult journey to get to the Station carpark due to the one-way system. When we arrived at the Station carpark at 3pm there was no spaces so we had to hang about waiting on a vacancy. It was then a 10 minute walk back to the hotel on a wet and windy afternoon. This did not seem acceptable.
Noise was another problem, bin lorries at 6am, vehicles with reversing bleepers, delivery lorries that left their engines running for over 20 minutes whilst parked outside our room and this was all before 8am. In addition the noise fromrm the drunks from the local pubs going home at 3am. The room was very cold and the heating system had a mind of its own.
Good points, the rooms were cleaned and well serviced every day. Central location with lots of nearby food venues plus a restaurant onsite. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,735 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £46 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing