We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,331
840
235
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
840
235
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffbudget hotelbars and restaurantscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,427 - 1,432 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Grabbed a special offer of £25 double room, walking distance to town centre. That alone makes this venue worthwhile. There are lots of bars and local restaurants nearby as the food and drink facilities are limited within the building. My room location meant meandering down a series of corridors that were narrow and the squeezing in of extra rooms meant that the normal comfort standards were dropped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Despite the consistent accolades awarded to the staff at this hotel I have to confess a certain level of scepticism - surely service at a budget hotel in the U.K. couldn't be this good. I was wrong to doubt them. The smiles and quick check-in as we arrived were great - so welcoming.

The clincher was when we reported a problem with our bed - it was sloping badly on one side. We called down to reception and were moved quickly to the identical room above by one of the managers who apologised profusely and even helped to carry our bags upstairs. No fuss, no quibble, just swift polite action to repair the situation. Save to say that on our next trip to Chester we won't look elsewhere and thank-you to the staff for making this a (virtually) fault free stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a great overnight stay after a fun but tiring day at Chester Zoo for my 3yr olds birthday treat. Always love the Premier Inn beds, Lenny don't lie you do get a great nights sleep. And can then have a fab breakfast with unlimited costa coffee!
Perfect location for most stays as choice of restaurants and bars surround the hotel and only a stroll from the city centre plus free parking after 5pm until 9am outside (or 10am if you can move you car).
Great choice for any chester stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Premier Inn in Chester is only a year or so old and is in the city centre near the canal and fifteen minutes walk from the River Dee. We had booked some months back and at just over £40 for one nights B+B for the two of us it was a bargain. We arrived on a Sunday and it was easy to park outside the hotel in the main street - there are only 15 or so spaces in the hotel carpark - and a charge of £6 or so. Check in was straight forward and our room - off the main road peaceful and very comfortable. If you are a fan of Premier Inns this one is up with the best.

Breakfast was excellent , made to order.

Previous reviews mention the carparking - so will I. The free parking on the main road would have been good until 0800 on the Monday morning - we planned to be still in bed at this time and therefore as 'good citizens' we asked about car parks close by. We were advised of the NCP by the railway station and duly parked in a empty area around 1800 in the evening - paid our £5.80 or so and set about finding a pub to while away a few hours.

Next morning - Monday - about 1030 we went to pick up the car and move on to be accosted by a jobsworth at the railway station - (certainly not an employee of the Chester Tourist Board)telling me in short sharp words that this carpark was for those using the train and not for those staying in the nearby hotels. He did point to a sign on the wall highlighting this fact - however I do not remember the ticket machine rejecting my 'visitors' pound coins.

Anyhow this is a fab hotel for a overnight or two in the Chester area.

Room Tip: Go high with an inside room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yandinazetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Central hotel, handy for station, shops, canal. Very clean hotel, room and bathroom.
Excellent breakfast with vast choice, including very good fresh fruit salads.
Quiet night's sleep, very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews