We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,506)
Filter reviews
2,506 results
Traveller rating
1,331
839
234
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
839
234
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffbudget hotelbars and restaurantscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 2,506 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect location, perfect room, perfect price - says it all really! Stayed a Sunday night at the entry level rate of £29. Allocated Room 25 on ground floor level round the back of the hotel in a corner overlooking the car park, so no noise problems internal or external. No hang ups about the parking as described by other reviewers as I always travel by train to city centre hotels since you don't really need a car after you get there. Nice to get a room with a smart glass shower cubicle rather than the usual rather outdated/awkward usual Premier Inn style of a shower over a bath. Only thing management need to is take a jet wash the front entrance paving and steps to get rid of he accumulated detritus left behind by countless smokers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotsjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have stayed at this Premier Inn before and as usual no problems except there's very limited parking. Train station car park machines reject new nickel coins presumably too lightweight so be prepared!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As a Premier Inn, it is to the usual standard.
It is well placed within the town, easy to walk anywhere and a pleasant walk along the canal.
we drove there and were fortunate enough to be able to park for the 24 hours of our stay for a small charge, very convenient.
The staff were friendly and accommodating; we could have left our bags after check in though did not need to as we had the car.
Room, beds and bathroom all fine; clean and well maintained.

I would recommend it and would stay again as the town is delightful and I will return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Perfect location, less than 10 minutes walk from train station and 5 minutes walk into centre of Chester.
Staff excellent, welcoming, friendly and efficient.
Rooms and facilities, the usual premier standard.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has a very small car park only 12 vehicles. Free parking available on the road in front of the hotel but only after 5pm till 9am outside these hours it's a maximum stay of 1 hr. Hotel clean and modern. Checkin straight forward and quick. The window to my room was sealed but their was air-conditioning which worked well. Large shower but no bath. Would stay again as the hotel was very near the shops/station.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jigroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, General Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews