We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,506)
Filter reviews
2,506 results
Traveller rating
1,331
839
234
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
839
234
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepreception staffbudget hotelbars and restaurantscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,360 - 1,365 of 2,506 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The format is the same, its clean the staff are friendly and the breakfast good value. Just a couple of points, I would have liked windows that open and its not actually in the city centre, not far about 15 min walk but in the rain that felt a fair distance!

Room Tip: You can request a room in a quieter part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank parfittm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this basic hotel. The location is good, just a ten minute walk to the centre of the old town of Chester. Couple of shops nearby and a CAMRA pub of the year 2014 opposite the hotel which was nice. Why not stagger check in times?

Overall, it was good.

The room was clean, check in was a bit slow though. Told to come back at 2pm which was fine, but then there was a queue of people that had been told the same thing, it took 15minutes.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank mandb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

ROOM
Spacious with freeview TV and en-suite shower. Tea and coffee provided, but the air conditioning unit is very efficient, possibly too efficient. You ended up wanting real fresh air rather than the recycled/germ ridden air (picked up a cold from the air-con). Windows do not open.

That being said the room was very comfortable.


BREAKFAST
Big hint, get the inclusive breakfast as it i £8 for continental and £16 for cooked. Inclusive breakfast includes:

Cereal, fruit juice, toast, pastries, sausages, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, baked beans, has browns.

While I was there there was no cooked buffet but the staff asked "how many sausages do you want" etc, so there was no attempt to restrict our food intake.


PARKING
While we did not need a space, as other reviewers have stated, parking is limited so it is best to check in advance.


STAFF
Mostly very helpful although some odd questions about nationality (I assume it was to do with their marketing demographic).

There was also a delay in getting our room as it had to be converted from a double to a single (the room was booked 6 months prior so there was no excuse for not being prepared). The space between the bes was inadequate, but some adjustments of our own resolved the problem.

All in all a great location. A little training of some staff members on reception would improve the experience further.

Room Tip: Room 11 in the basement was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Accommodation was excellent and all staffwwere very helpful and pleasant
All facilities were satisfactory. Ideal for a city centre location, would stay again
Most important was friendliest and help of staff
Mike, Cirencester


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room smelt of drains and overlooked a rowdy bar. Lifts were out of order. Vending machines out of order. No take out coffee cups. Hotel was pretty grubby for a Premier Inn. Impossible to sleep , noisy outside, air con loud and on a busy road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyDaisyDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews