We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for 2 night 2adults 1child had a lovely clean room, breakfast and evening meal deal is very worth taking up. Staff are lovely but waiting on staff where very friendly. Nice and close to the town for shopping and sightseeing .Good luck to Helen (waiting on member) getting married in September .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerseysideSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in a room facing away from the road, so it was blissfully quiet which is what we wanted. We didn't take dinner (went to Koconut Island indian next door, which is excellent) or breakfast so cannot speak to the quality of the restaurant.

The room was neat, tidy and relatively modern. The TV is a bit small and old and 4:3, but serviceable none the less.

Bed was comfortable, though on the firmer side but we enjoy a firm mattress (it sure beats saggy ones).

Sleep was fine, no interruptions so they delivered on their promise this time.

Front lift was out, but they had two so no problem there.

Parking under the hotel is very limited so you'll want to sort that out in advance. If you can't park there the closest is down by the Chester railway station which is about 5 minutes walk away. Prices are just about to go up to 6 pounds per 24 hours in the next few days. (It's NCP)

Bathroom was fine.

Don't expect more than a Premier Inn in the city is supposed to be and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side from the main road will be quieter than those facing it, so ask when book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kruft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chester City Centre Premier Inn Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very friendly hotel. Breakfast is plentiful and if a good standard. The rooms are really clean, spacious and comfortable. The premier inn is well situated near the canal and city centre. Try old harkers pub behind hotel on canal side it is excellent. The Indian restaurant next to old harkers is great too it is called Barton Rouge, also cellar bar across the road is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillBrysonDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice stay only downfall windows didn't open at all in bedroom I do like fresh air .bed was so comfy Lenny is right lol have stayed in nicer and more welcoming but would probably go back rather than chance my luck with another hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HELENA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly, great staff, could not do enough . Very enjoyable stay, good value for money .nice room ,very quiet.parking was available.glad I chose this hotel .a short walk to town centre.all food was nice except break fast was a little cold .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PatsyGrayThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

An excellent hotel in a great location. The rooms were very clean and the staff were amazing, with nothing being too much trouble.

The location is great, being very close to the centre of Chester and just by the canal, which has trendy restaurants and pubs.







  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights for my friends 45th birthday, we were warm welcomed by friendly reception team, and stayed in a lovely clean room, for the first night we ate in the restaurant, it was very busy and we was seated by Chelsea and Megan, the food took a while to make it to the table, but when it did come it was great. We were surprised to see that there was only those two girls working that night with how busy it was. as much as they were rushed off there feet they still made an effort to speak and engage in conversation, I was impressed in the service and I liked how the girls were always smiling. Only problem I did have was parking, it was a nightmare but would recommend this to my friends. Great stay, full of great people!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Chester City Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Maria Stevens, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,796 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,575 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £56 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing