We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commonhall Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$120
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
40
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
7
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Not for the seriously unfit as it is up lots of stairs, but otherwise great location right in the centre, easy to find. Beautifully appointed, very tasteful and well equipped with far more than the basics. But therefore doesn't come cheap!
Bigger bath towels would be lovely - but that's nit-picking!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank katherine153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Close to the Rows, the River Dee, and within a few minutes of many excellent bars and restaurants.

Very comfortable, with every facility for a couple or small family. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wobbly_bobbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

A all round great apartment. We stayed at the beggining of march for 3 nights. Amazing location over one of chesters main shopping streets(we were in the 2 bed barlows). Very tidy and decorated and fitted out to a very modern and high standard.
Great communication and help from the owner Roslyn. Great access and easy pick up and gaining of entrance into the apartment.
As the title says, all round quality. Chester is now our favourite roman city we ve visited in the uk(bath,York being the others)and the location and standard of apartment contributed Alot to this.
Only things to consider are that the apartment we had does have Alot of steps and the parking on pepper St ncp car park is not cheap (I had a bad knee at the time with regards to the steps ,and parking is available from Roslyn at 9£ a day but we didn't request it)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Wanted to stay here - inefficient staff would not even reply to my constant emails enquiring about the apartments.
Very poor business sense - very rude NOT HAPPY :o(

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank nicholastravlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We used this as a refuge following a burst pipe which made our house in Chester uninhabitable. What a delight and what a superb location. As one who knows Chester well (we have lived there for over 30 years!) I cannot imagine a better location for a holiday in the centre of Chester. Convenient for shops, restaurants and general facilities this is a great destination, a superb facility and beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MJTChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews