We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ABode Chester
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveller rating
1,074
692
326
100
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
692
326
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barrace coursemichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorcar parklovely hoteleggs benedictcity centrewalk in showerreception staffspecial occasionhuge bedmy birthdaystandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,016 - 2,021 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Really excellent quality hotel in a contemporary style. Great food and drink in modern relaxing surroundings. With a celebrity theme in the public areas. Staff generally very helpful and pleasent. Bedrooms squeaky clean and comfy. Pillows a little big but super feather ones available on demand! Wifi free and easy to join. Restaurant and champagne bar on 5th floor with views of Chester and race course to die for. Great brasserie downstairs where you can see your food being prepared - Great. Breakfast very good quality although service sometimes varies a little - nothing to be concerned about. Car park is a little difficult to access. Overall highly recommended for business and pleasure

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spent a great day at the races and decided at the last minute to stay over. We booked 2 days before and were so glad we did. From arriving and parking the car in the basement we found the ease of checking in and service were excellent. Our bags were taken to our room as we moved into the bar. Rooms were great spacious and comfortable. We tried the taster menu in the restaurant on the 5th floor lovely views and amazing food. It was all perfect! Breakfast the following morning was good too although took quite a while to arrive after ordering. All in all a fab choice will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nice modern rooms, the hotel is a five minute walk from the main shopping street in Chester and right next door to the race course. The Gym is small but functional with limited machines and weights but all very clean. The hotel is joined to offices but the security is very good with key cards being required into all the floors and areas this meant no-one from the bar areas downstairs could easily wander up.
Although we didn't go for the racing it was a race day when we visitied and we struggled to find somewhere to eat in the evening, next time we will know to book beforehand, we ended up in the Siam Thai and Teppanyaki which is fantastic we will be adding a review for that also.
The car park is quite well hidden but if you know that its not too difficult to find if you approach the roundabout with the hotel on your right then you have to go right back around the roundabout and take the small road on the left that runs down the side of the building - you will see there are two ramps one up and one down - the down ramp is the hotel parking you have to buzz for reception to open the gates for you.
The service was good - breakfast was freshly cooked rather than self serve.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midnightblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Lovely hotel, fab location if you are going to the races. Not the most private of bathrooms, very comfy bed and spacious room. Need some drawers and the tv could be more central in the room. Make sure to check your bill as they had overcharged me for the parking but once I pointed out their mistake they corrected. Friendly staff on reception and in bar, didn't go to restaurant so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The room me and my boyfriend stayed in was a comfortable room, but wa very spacious! Absolutely lovely. Nice modern en-suite too, all very clean. We had sinner in the grill downstairs then cockatails in the bar at the front, both very nicely decorated areas with good fast service at reasonable cost, 2 cocktails for £9 especially! All in all a lovely hotel that we will be staying in again later this year, great location for any events at the race course.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews