We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveller rating
1,098
705
334
105
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
705
334
105
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursechampagne barmichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorunderground parkinglovely hoteleggs benedictcity centrereception staffwalk in showerspecial occasionhuge bedbeansmy birthday
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If attending Chester races it is a given that You will consider staying at the Abode.

We/I did in July 13. What a shame one of the busiest times in Chesters calendar and
could we find something to eat. The staff (4) were too busy texting and talking to even serve Me
a drink..

Has for a light meal before We attended the races.............not a chance. No one knew what was available, reception told us one thing and the staff said We don't serve food on race days.

Your a hotel You have patrons who need to eat after a 100 mile trip.

Having said that we ate in a nice Italian 30 mins walk away. Later we ate in the Michael Caine restaurant and it was class. The service was impeccable and the food was very good.

I don't think You should leave a bad review for a situation that can with a word in the right ears
be sorted. It did not spoil the whole occasion but it was bordering on farcical the fact it was 2pm Friday afternoon and we had to walk in to Chester for something to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGLORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed for one night in july for a birthday. Location is brilliant, just far enough away from the centre so its nice and quiet but only 2 or 3 minutes walk and your in all the shops and bars etc.

We ate at the Michael Caine restaurant in the hotel. The food and service were outstanding, I honestly couldn't criticize anything. We were made to feel very welcome, the meal was served at a nice relaxed pace, each dish was explained to you as it was served. We have eaten at many places over the years and this was up there with the best. would not hesitate to recommend and we will be going back. well done

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilerman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Have stayed here many times with work. Hotel is modern, rooms nicely decorated and bathroom spacious and clean. Beds as said before was very comfortable. A little noise from guests slamming doors or chatting in the corridor, but thats inconsiderate guests rather than the fault of the hotel. The Michael Caines Restaurant is excellent. Breakfast cooked to order and not too large. Buffet continental is also available. I did have room service which was a little disappointing, soup was cold, no salt or pepper and the fish pie was mediocre. Always found the staff helpful and friendly. Is located right next to the racecourse and a short walk into town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc30168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here on business, it's a lovely hotel, rooms are very comfortable, lovely bathrooms, very comfy beds, nice decor in rooms and public areas. I ate in the restaurant, the food was lovely, and staff were very attentive, puddings are huge! If you feel the cold take a cardigan with you to the restaurants as they tend to have air con on, it's a bit cool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had three rooms booked here for a family trip this weekend - however, plans changed, and because our room was non-refunable, we decided to make use of it anyways. I'm glad we did. The hotel is really pleasant - comfortable, modern, parking was simple (although we were told they had loads of spaces - there was 1 when we arrived pre-check-in time!).
We were given an enormous room facing into the complex (a circular building) which was really pleasant - however - my wife has bat ears - and as we were next to the lift, she could hear the mechanics. We rang down to reception, and as they didn't have any rooms left at our grade - we opted to pay the extra £10 to move to a slightly better room away from the lift. I'm glad we did - we had a really peaceful nights sleep! The rooms are great - clean, modern, fluffy towels, great water (bad water in bathrooms drives me nuts - having to wait for hot water).

We went up to the champagne bar on the 5th floor for cocktails before choosing to eat in the grill downstairs. The cocktails were beautiful - as was the food.

We were able to borrow a phone charger from reception, and also a dvd to watch in our room.

I really liked this hotel - and I would stay there again definitely. Staff had really relaxed attitudes - and even though the 5th floor bar and restaurant were very classy (and filled with very well groomed people) there was no problem with people enjoying the facilities without a dress code.

Highly reccommended. Will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews