We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveller rating
1,098
706
335
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
706
335
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursechampagne barmichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorunderground parkinglovely hoteleggs benedictcity centrereception staffwalk in showerspecial occasionhuge bedbeansmy birthday
Filter
Updating list...
1,737 - 1,742 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

just returned home from a fantastic weekend at the abode chester could not fault the place. Our room was lovely with a really big comfortable bed, the bathroom was great overall the room was very very good. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were very tasty. This is a hotel that we would go back too and will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights and was really impressed.

Warm welcome when I arrived at 11pm after a nightmare journey.

First impressions are great, the communal areas are nice and fresh, rooms are really big and well equipped - standalone bath in the bedroom area looks brilliant. Wifi in the room is fast and free.

Food was really nice, service is friendly, professional and welcoming.

Bar area is nice and drinks are reasonable.

Very central location.

Only annoying thing was the parking charge. Other than that a cracking hotel.

Room Tip: 118 is really nice!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanmac1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel as an anniversary suprise for me and my husband.first of all some people mentioned finding the car park awkward,this wasn't the case as we found it straight away.Once booked in we went to our room,218 which was very bright and large(we had desirable),we did wonder wether we wanted a balcony though,so my husband went to ask at reception.she explained that the only 1 left was overlooking towards the city and it wouldn't b a problem if we wanted to go and look...and ov course we did but on entering the room didnt have the same feeling as the one we were given,the room was lovely and spotless but u lost alot of space just to have a balcony which only just fitted the width of a chair....so we stayed in 218.the whole staff team from reception to the restaraunt and cocktail bar were polite and helpful and made a break away from the kids wonderful....the breakfast is lovely too and get lots if choice.eggs benidict is a good choice also!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbeechLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel in a superior rm 319 . Overlooked courtyard and offices . Although rm was clean we were disappointed as asked for view of racecourse . I feel we were allocated this rm as booked in advance and as a result perhaps given one of their worse viewed rooms :( bed was average size which I'd read they were massive and soft . Staff were really nice

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRWOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here due to the location as it is quite central for most places, bit confusing finding the car-park entrance but it was well worth it once we had parked up.
Lift to reception, check was quick and the desk staff were cheerful & helpful.
Room was enviable type and although small it was more than adequate with a small balcony (too cold to use) and a view of the race course & castle walls. The room came with tea/coffee making facilities and an iron & board supplied, a safe was also located in the wardrobe.
We didn't have a bath in our room which was not a problem although the shower had a cheap shelf fitted which was hanging loose, didn't matter though as we just put our shower gel/shampoo on the shower floor.
Bed was very soft (a little too soft for me) and warm, did not hear any noise at all through the night although I don't think the place was filled.
We didn't eat/drink here so I can't comment although the bar at reception level looked cozy.
Drinks/snacks in the room were not free and too be honest were pricey for what they were, bit disappointing they weren't complimentary considering the room price's.
Overall the hotel and rooms were decent and I would recommend this place for a short stay, although it is well worth shopping around as there are other decent hotels and offers about for the same or less money.

Room Tip: Race course view in the summer and definitely use the hotel car-park, just contact the hotel to book this when your room is confirmed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trubby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews