We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abode Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abode Chester
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

First time in abode hotel and the room is really nice with a grate veiw. The staff are really friendly and so helpful when we needed it. I'd deffinatly recommend to family and friends. The food is amazing I really loved the chips that came in a little basket was really cute.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil-tiger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    609
    276
    81
    50
See reviews for
151
1,237
38
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I, stayed yesterday and have never stayed here before. The hotel was first class, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, not to mention the top notch breakfast. The room was fine, and the location which is so close to the centre of Chester made the experience much more enjoyable as we were able to walk easily to the centre. We ate in the Grill on the evening and this was also excellent. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for the first time on Saturday night in a Desirable Room. We were very impressed with the room. It was modern and a decent size. The bathroom was very clean and modern with a shower and a bath. Part of the mirror in the bathroom was heated to stop it steaming up from the shower which was a nice touch! The shower was powerful and hot.

The rooms have large floor to ceiling windows. I was a bit disappointed we didn't get a race course view or a balcony but not everyone can have. We were on the inside of the hollow circle of the hotel so had a view of offices on the other side of the building.

The bed was very comfortable and we both had a good night's sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has its own car park underground at a cost of £10.

It is in an excellent location - just a 5 minute walk to the city centre.

Probably the only down side was the price of the bar. I had a single vodka and Coke which cost £6 so we only had one drink there.

We would definitely recommend the Hotel Abode and would stay here again with a better view and a balcony next time hopefully!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a one night stay for a wedding and the venue was perfect.
The room was excellent, the view was wonderful. The snack bar inexpensive. Free WiFi. Great breakfast. Room was comfy, spacious, well set out, very clean and great bathroom.

Room Tip: 4th floor, towards the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyB22124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in a double luxury room on the 4th floor and was not let down. Staff very pleasent and helpful . Lovely views over racecourse at breakfast. Great location and would recommend this hotel and will be visiting again .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpj212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
421 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed yesterday for a wedding.
Love the hotel, and everything about the civil wedding in the hotel was excellent but the bedroom was disappointing.
Enjoyed a suite on 6 last time, and they are stunning but worthy of their cost. This time just a standard room. Very Small, no bath, no in room water or anything (everything is charged) no shampoos in the bathroom, small TV (but totally adequate to be honest).
Down side, housekeeping had the air on on at 25degree when we got to the room, the lovely floor to ceiling windows had the blinds drawn back and upon entry it was like a sauna. We killed the air on right down and shut the curtains (as it was a sunny day) but sadly when we turned in for the night it was still sweltering, and a terrible nights sleep followed due to the room being so hot!
Should have asked to be reroomed really!
To round off it off, I booked the room direct with the hotel on email weeks ago as it was a function, but had I of left it til last week and gone through bookings.com or late rooms, I could have got the room considerably cheaper I saw online, shame but won't put he off staying here again, it's excellent, just didn't wow me this time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hubz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittenweem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

First time to Chester, first time at the Abode. Looked at lots of hotels in this area and picked the Abode on price,style and Tripadvisor reviews! For once we made the right choice and were NOT disappointed. Our room was on the road side but we couldn't even moan about that as the double glazing was so good we heard nothing! Great staff, GREAT breakfast (though pricey) and stylish, comfortable room. Just goes to show you CAN have style and comfort at a sensible price! Only down side is the £10 per night parking fee!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.2 mi away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#9 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Property: Abode Chester
Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing