We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway”
Review of ABode Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ABode Chester
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here before on business, it has one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, Fab room, Lovely staff and amazing breakfast. better than Marriott. Will definitely return. 10/10
Only complaint, found toe nail on floor in bedroom but other than that the room was spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have just got back from a weekend stay at Abode with my partner. Absolutely LOVED the hotel! Brilliant service from all staff. Food at the Bar/Grill restaurant was lovely and the bar area downstairs was really good too. The room we were allocated was bright, clean and spacious. The only comment I would have is that the room was really hot (probably because of the floor to ceiling windows) but you could not turn the heat down anymore and there was no air-con option. Also no windows which you were able to open. Other than that though, cant fault it!

I would 110% stay here again and recommed to friends and family. 10 minute walk from bars and restaurants, or the hotel will book you a taxi (only cost us £3)

10/10 !! Thank you! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very impressive hotel with modern style. You will find it unusual but in a nice way. Make sure you book parking in advance or you might not get a place in the underground carpark. If you want to shop it is a short walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FiltaGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Everything you want for a stay in chester.Had a short stay recently,room very comfortable and clean,great food although a bit pricey for me.Lovely location overlooking racecourse, plus just a short stroll into chester for sightseeing and shopping. Only criticism for me is the fee to use hotel parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A fantastic hotel which offers very high quality food, lovely rooms, and impressive bar/restaurant venues. Situated in a prime location for Chester race course and also the town centre- both within walking distance.Perfect for a long weekend in Chester.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the centre - only a 5 minute walk away! The staff are very friendly and the rooms were extremely comfortable, this time we upgraded our room and our huge bed was amazing! I'll always stay at the ABode when I visit Chester!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmmaV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a lovely weekend at the Abode, service was very good, rooms were lovely, we were lucky to get a balcony view overlooking the race course. We ate in the Cafe bar, food was excellent. Would definitely recommend. Staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The Chester food and wine festival was on while we were there, so what a treat to see Michael Caines was staying at hotel, and keeping an eye on his restaurants at the Abode. Well done!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven & Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
4.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,496 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 45 in Chester
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £71 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unparalleled views of England’s oldest working racecourse, the contemporary ABode Chester offers a warm welcome in the heart of the city, complemented by exceptional fine dining and a modern, stylish and sophisticated design. Individually designed bedrooms, contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Enjoy relaxed, sophisticated dining at Brasserie Abode, light bites and plats du jour in the Brasserie Abode Bar or relax with a cocktail in hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ABode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
ABode Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing