We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveller rating
1,098
706
335
106
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
706
335
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursechampagne barmichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorunderground parkinglovely hoteleggs benedictcity centrereception staffwalk in showerspecial occasionhuge bedbeansmy birthday
Filter
Updating list...
1,568 - 1,573 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beware of Extras.... Parking, breakfast, and tea and coffee extra at breakfast, i did not feel this was made clear at the time of booking....very disappointing. A real shame because the hotel is well located with lovely views across chester racecourse

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank minibreak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A wonderful hotel with fantastic staff, facilities and rooms. It felt tremendously calm and well organised. We felt well looked after. Our room was incredible and the food delicious! We can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip N, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester.

ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after.

I am available via email or through the main hotel number should you wish to discuss future bookings.

Yours sincerely,

PJNewmarch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent service and beautiful rooms, staff all very well coming and helpful. Parking excellent very secure and convenient. Excellent nights sleep, just felt it was a little pricey and would be nice for the crisps, water etc to be complementary, although I liked the fact it was clearly labelled.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amym683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just spent a weekend break with our friends at this hotel.We booked the Spring Sensations deal which entitled you to 2 nights dinner bed and breakfast, which was excellent value.We had the Desireable rooms overlooking the racecourse.The rooms were large with huge beds, a bit limited on draw space if you were staying for longer than a couple of days.The bathrooms were modern and very clean, my only complaint is there was no hook for bath robes.The staff are young,friendly and helpfull but from our experiance need leadership and training on the special offers.The drinks are a bit pricey but you can have 2 cocktails for £9 from a very limited menu.We ate in the cafe bar and grill which overlooks the internal courtyard.The menu is limited but the food was of a very good standard ,tasty and excellent value, 2 courses for £14.50 or 3 for £18.50.Breakfast was serve in the Michael Caines restaurant on the 5th floor overlooking the race course, it was one of the best full english I have had and it was served to you.Try and get a window seat.You can park at the hotel underground carpark for £10 for 24hrs.
From the hotel you can get easy access to the race course and the city walls.There are several pubs and restaurants near bye if you fancy eating out.
This a modern hotel which is well situated for a overnight stay to visit the city centre of Chester.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the race course have great views .The Desirable rooms are good value.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

bit disapointined with this hotel good location, staff were ok rooms small and very limited selection of toiletries one smal bar of soap and small shower gel!
Drinks very expensive and food in bar grill limited menu long wait between courses.
There are much cheaper better quality hotels in the city center definitely shop around before booking here will not be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews