We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“Nice and central for city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abode Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abode Chester
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and central for city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Make sure you check that there are no private functions in the Champagne bar before heading up for a cocktail. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    609
    276
    81
    50
See reviews for
151
1,237
38
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My husband surprised me for my 40th birthday to stay here two nights.. Went to check in and the booking had been canceled.. The male receptionist re booked us .. Made us feel uncomfortable.. While he booked us in no apology ..the phone rang while he was dealing with us .. No excuse me or sorry about that! We weren't told about breakfast! The bar.. Restaurant ?so the checking in wasn't best.. My only other complaint was the slow pressure on shower.. The champagne bar was lovely excellent service.. Views lovely.. When we finally realised where the breakfast restaurant was on the second morning it was first class!! Yes I would stay only if my booking and checking in was more relaxing and stress free!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I would always choose this hotel first if I ever return to Chester. The staff throughout the hotel are very freindly and go the extra mile to insure that you have a pleasant stay. The rooms are excellent and the bar and Resturant are likewise. Makes you not want to leave the hotel!




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were allocated a room with an excellent view of the racecourse. The room was very clean and a high spec, breakfast and service was very good, staff were pleasant and professional. A little on the pricy side so would not be able to afford to stay often (this was a special ocassion)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrsE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Balcony door fell off during its first opening and no maintenance staff were available to re-hang it. Had to re-hang for myself and then lock shut for the duration of our stay. No alternative offered!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hawayholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester.

ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations.

I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after.

I am available via email or through the main hotel number should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Yours sincerely,

PJNewmarch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Amazing stay, staff fantastic all round and the food wonderful you can't fault this hotel. The views from our room of Chester city were beautiful, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Everything is around you and it is only a few minuets walk to the city we will stay again.
Thank you to all and we will see you again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ironman425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 2 nights in this hotel, the room was lovely and comfortable! Easy walk into the town centre and easy access with the car. However we did have to pay for parking and breakfast on arrival. Lovely and helpful staff throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant. We ate in the Restaurant on the Friday and had drinks in the Champagne bar both fantastic. Lovely weekend and would 100% recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and view of the race course. After looking on trip adviser I did so and was very g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.2 mi away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#9 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Property: Abode Chester
Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing