We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of ABode Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ABode Chester
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good hotel, a change from the usual business hotel. Wish I had time to try out the restaurant, perhaps next time. Everything straightforward and efficient from check in to check out. Definately one to return to!



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went to stay in the Abode in Chester for our anniversary, nice rooms, very boutique of course - it's the design. Bed was awesome. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was good, friendly staff but the highlight was the balcony view and setting sun atmosphere where we had pre dinner bubbly!
Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What a great experience - Excellent food (tasting menu was amazing) the attentive service was superb - that attention to detail that enhances the whole experience ... From reception staff, waiters - waitresses to the cleaning staff... All very polite and efficient.

The wedding of friends at the Hotel on the Friday was highly memorable - once again great service and the best Wedding Breakfast I've ever had - the chefs are certainly accomplished - The quality and standard from the Restaurant Tasting Menu was clear to see.
Will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eloise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Delightful stay at the Abode ! Great location overlooking Chester racecourse ! We were in 317 huge bed so comfy, walk in shower and air con that works very well! We took breakfast option full English great,! service superb! on top floor of hotel with great views! Parking under hotel best to prepay 10£ day when you arrive look for signs Abode car park, drive down ramp and press button for reception the door will rise ! better there than public car park!
We didn't eat in main hotel only breakfast as we like to be flexible! so can"t give a view on food but sure it would excellent!
A good tip for those of you don"t want to eat in hotel or can"t find a spot in Chester just opposite the Abode is an establishment called the architect try it you won"t go far wrong !
Chester is a lovely place lots to do and this hotel Abode is in the right spot just five minutes to centre!
All in all a feel good hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip N, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester.

ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and I will make sure you are well looked after.

I am available via email or through the main hotel number should you wish to discuss future bookings.

Yours sincerely,

PJNewmarch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location, well kitted out rooms, lovely people, quiet night's sleep and world class breakfast - all at a good price, and right on top of the race course. Highly recommend staying here - will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lovely quiet room, friendly and helpful people, and world class breakfast. Good location too. Well priced in July - and for those going to the races, couldn't be better as right on top of the race course.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rupert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and i had a very good experience at this hotel. we only stayed overnight travelling from Scotland to south east England. this hotel was recommended by a friend. Our stay was a very good experience, the food was very very good an dthe service was exemplenary. Well Done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,732 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £76 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unparalleled views of England’s oldest working racecourse, the contemporary ABode Chester offers a warm welcome in the heart of the city, complemented by exceptional fine dining and a modern, stylish and sophisticated design. Individually designed bedrooms, contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Enjoy relaxed, sophisticated dining at Brasserie Abode, light bites and plats du jour in the Brasserie Abode Bar or relax with a cocktail in hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
ABode Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing