We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ABode Chester
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,074
693
326
100
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
693
326
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barrace coursemichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorcar parklovely hoteleggs benedictcity centrewalk in showerreception staffspecial occasionhuge bedmy birthdaystandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,347 - 1,352 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is well placed for shopping and all the sights of roman Chester.
Rooms are small but adequate with safes,coffee. Minibar etc. Staff are friendly and helpful and the view from the restaurant fantastic. The restaurant is big enough that the tables are not jammed in and has high ceilings so quiet conversation is possible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fionna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here recently as tour manager with an American group and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel was very different from the more traditional hotels we used elsewhere during the tour, but I enjoyed my stay in this ultra-modern building with its view over the racecourse and its useful proximity to the town centre.

Being modern it does rather lack character, but I found it spacious and comfortable and the staff generally helpful and friendly, though on occasions reception staff seemed a little impersonal and unsmiling. The food was good and the fifth floor restaurant was an excellent place to breakfast - with a balcony from which to view the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MauriceWilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was very high quality, and the price was very reasonable. The bedroom was very spacious and incredibly comfortable, with a nice view of the city. Everything was very clean and tidy, and there were no signs of anything broken or damaged. I would definitely stay there again


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked one of the penthouse suites at a cost of £488 for one night bed and breakfast. We got there at around 2.30pm to be told the room was not available, when the room was available, nobody offers to show you to your room, we got out of the lift to find the key card had not been activated. We got into the room to find the balcony had not been cleaned and there were weeds in the stones. We we're also not informed that there were 3 penthouse suites and we're not given a choice of which one ewe would like. Later we attempted to book room service, you would think that would be simple, we rang the number it was un obtainable, we rang reception, they put it through to the restaurant, they told us they could not take the order and to try the original number again in 10 minutes. We eventually ordered food after approximately 25 minutes. The following morning, after breakfast the chamber maid came in at 10.30 to see if we had left. Overall would not recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As previously stated see notes for improvements - these comments are hopefully constructive to help you improve your service offering. My wife ordered a full English breakfast with scrambled egg she received scrambled egg - when replaced she did not get black pudding - dirty plates left on table why were they not taken away when hot food served ?


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews