We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go on a Sunday”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Chester Tandoori

Chester Tandoori
Ranked #392 of 553 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go on a Sunday”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not sure what this place is like on any other day of the week but the Sunday banquet is absolutely diabolical. The food was cold and hard, the service moreso, more than likely it was leftovers from the Saturday, so I decided to not eat. When I complained that I was unhappy about the food the waiter then decided it was appropriate to call me "one of those people" as though I was after a free meal. The manager then had the audacity to charge me £4 for my terrible experience. Definitely won't be re-visiting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTerminator1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    64
    24
    25
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and polite staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Great service, very good food and good portions. Staff was nice and one don't have to wait longer time on food or drinks

Helpful?
Thank May K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Little gem of an Indians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff polite and attentive. Got taken to table straight away, ordered drinks, and gave us just enough time to order. Food was delicious and decent portion sizes

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jakjak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stopped in here for their Sunday brunch which was very reasonable. It was so good. We had many choices of what to eat, along with appetizers. It is all very flavorful. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliciaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good menu and excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had normal poppadoms and bits then kebabs for starters. Our mains of King Prawn Sagwalla and Vegetable Balti were the best ones we've ever had. Too full for a pudding! Lovely, clean, crisp tablecloths and napkins and friendly and attentive staff. We'd definitely go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigJQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chester Tandoori also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Chester Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing