We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place but nobody there”
Review of Indian Flava - CLOSED

Indian Flava
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Post code is CH1 3DN
hamilton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place but nobody there”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

When visiting Chester for the weekend we were told by "locals" that the best Indian restaurant in town was the Indian Flava, Brook st, Chester.
Believing our new found friends we decided to give it a try and YES the locals were right.
The starters of chicken tikka and shish kebab were outstanding. But on a Saturday night @ 8pm why was it so quiet ? The main courses of Chicken Tikka Madras and Chicken Korma again were very tasty, cooked to perfection and complimented by a freshly cooked Nan Bread and fried rice were excellent.
The meal was completed by a complimentary "baileys shot" and the usual lemon wipes.
Total bill including drinks £36 ! !
Why was it so quiet ? I can only surmise that the good people of Chester do not know what a wonderful restaurant they have in a side street off the beaten track ! Chester people its time to forget the main stream Indian restaurants and visit the finest and best value Indian Restaurant on your doorstep ! ! I can't wait to go back during my next weekend visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan4irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    20
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“take away food of the gods”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

years ago, maybe 7, our friedns took us along to their favourite restaurant - the indian flava. and they were right its fabulous. either `sit-in or `take-away` the people who work there are great always ready to chat, the food is divine. we buy veggie stuff and we always ask for extra coconut on our Peshwari and its always so delicious. the whole experience is great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“As Good As We Remembered”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Visited here 18 months ago and returned whilst having a break in Chester.Four of us had different dishes and all were excellent.Served at just the right pace, although only three tables were taken. ( It was bitterly cold that day and none of the restaurants in Chester seemed busy ).Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anyoldironScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and catered well for our group.”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I arranged a group booking for 18 hungry friends last night in Indian Flava and was thrilled with the service we received. The food was fantastic, it was delivered promptly and was excellent value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

On a recent trip to Chester, we asked at the Tourist Information Office, to recommend a good Indian Restaurant.

The advice was to try the Indian Flava. It was only a quick walk from the centre. The food was excellent - very tasty and spicy. The wine was to our taste too and not expensive. It was quiet on Monday evening, but still a good atmosphere. We had good, friendly, unobstrustive service.

If we lived closer we would be regulars.

Thanks for an excellent meal - the only problem was we were greedy and ordered too much!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MercAlmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Flava also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing