We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fab fab!!”
Review of Rowton Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rowton Hall Hotel
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed and attended a wedding here just last weekend. the grounds and the hotel just beautiful. wedding went without a hitch from speeches - dinner - cake - slideshow. The food was lovely and the bar stayed open for as long as we could keep our eyes open!! couldn't recommend this hotel enough, although i would suggest asking for one of the more updated rooms as i was in both and much preferred the 'newer' rooms, nicer shower decor etc!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Rowton Hall was an absolutely gorgeous hotel which was the wedding venue of my boyfriend's brother & fiancee. We stayed for two nights; if I was to be really picky apart from the 'lead-like' pillows and no remote control for the tv in the room, our stay was extremely comfortable and 110% enjoyable. The wedding went without a hitch and any request made to the staff was treated in a very professional manner with no trouble at all.
If we were to stay in Chester area again, Rowton would definitely be top of the list to look up!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules14051981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I have just returned from a wedding at Rowton hall and I really must say that this venue is exceptional. The attention to detial was the most impressive part of the package. The General Manager and his staff could not have sone more to make this soecial day perfect and both myself and my hasband will be returning for one of the midweek spa breaks over the summer. Well sone to all at Rowton.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Rowton Hall was chosen for our son's wedding both for the beautiful building and grounds but mostly for the dedication of the Manager, Tony, and his wonderful staff. We were not disappointed! From the very start the whole team displayed a professionalism of the highest order. Nothing was left to chance, everything that was promised was done to a very high standard. Our family and all of our guests were made to feel very special in this beautifully maintained country house. We were warmly welcomed and every little need was speedily attended to. Every single member of staff, without exception, was cheerful, courteous and extremely hard working! All of our rooms were beautifully decorated, quiet, very comfortable and provided anything we might require. The food was delicious, perfectly presented and served by very attentive staff. The children in the party were welcomed and treated so warmly. We would recommend Rowton Hall unreservedly. Thank you Tony and all your staff for making the day so perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I am writing this review a little late...but better late than never! I just wanted to give a brief overview of rowton hall for any other people wishing to hold a wedding/ wedding reception at this location! The service and overall personal touch is second to none, Everything was done with such a personal touch, myself and the the entire wedding party was made to feel like the hotel was our home. I went to Rowton after i was let down 4 weeks prior to the wedding date by the double tree hilton hotel in chester ( they had double booked all our guest rooms and the bridal suite , a large corporate firm took preference over us the only thing they offerd us was to pay taxi fares from the venue to another hotel for us all to stay elsewhere!!! as you can imagine i was devastated) so i cancelled and re-located to rowton hall. I wish i had chosen them first!!!! with such a short time scale everyone at rowton hall pulled everything together perfectly! The manager-Tony is a true gentleman, the wedding co-ordinator Victoria is an absolute angel, Our toast master and host for the day- was fantastic! The food was delightful, the facilities were great, our suite was beautiful. The building & grounds are beautiful, The health spa & gym are also fabulous- i have visited them since for a spa day with my best friend and again we could not fault anything. I would highly reccomend Rowton Hall for any event or relaxing break, i must add i am not easily pleased and can be very fussy....Rowton hall ticks every box for me!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This service and friendliness of the staff was second to none.Very helpful and always smiling.The room was very clean and well furnished.Best part of the hotel is the swimming pool and sauna and steam room,and my girlfriend loved the spa. I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deakefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We decided to stay at Rowton Hall for a night away from it all. The whole experience was supurb. The receptionist was chatty and cheerful. We stayed in the Lord Byron suite, which is large and spacious with a very comfortable bed, a very clean en-suite with bathand shower and a tv. There is a sofa and a large flatscreen tv. We had dinner in the restaurant, the bar staff and restaurant staff were very attentive. The food was lovely and fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
5.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,595 reviews
6.9 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,780 reviews
2.6 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowton Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowton Hall Hotel

Address: Hotel Rowton Lane | Rowton, Chester CH3 6AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowton Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rowton Hall Country House Hotel Chester, enjoy our Health Club & Spa, an elegant Georgian Manor House, built in 1779. Rowton Hall Hotel is a beautiful 4AA star Chester Country House retreat set amidst 8 acres of award winning gardens and pastureland. Located in Christleton, just 2.5 miles from the Roman City of Chester. Our Hotel Chester is ideally situated in the rural setting of Chester, and has easy access to local Chester tourist attractions, such as the Chester race course, Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and the historic tours of Chester to name just a few. We have easy access to North Wales, Manchester and Liverpool whether you choose the drive or use Chester rail service. We have complimentary car parking facilities for up to 200 cars and can also accommodate for helicopters to land on the hotels grounds with ease. We have many special breaks giving you the opportunity to indulge in one of Chester’s finest country houses a hotel Chester situated in a tranquil settings. Our magnificent hotel Chester is full of character and charm and is renowned for a warm, country house welcome with personal attention at all times. All 37 bedrooms are individually designed and have en suite bedrooms, direct dial telephones, trouser press, freeview TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities. We also offer complimentary Broadband in the bedrooms and wireless broadband in the conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Rowton Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rowton Hall
Hall Hotel Rowton
Rowton Hall Chester
Rowton Hall Hotel Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing