We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowton Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Edgar House(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dene Hotel(Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
753
250
84
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
753
250
84
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexclusive usemaster of ceremonieswedding venuewedding breakfastwedding receptiongroupon dealjunior suitespa facilitiessecret escapeslovely hotelsauna and steam roomevening mealfrom start to finishrelaxing breakfour poster bedrelaxation roomnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed there for a wedding - we stayed as part of the wedding package. Let me first say that the setting was lovely and the staff were very helpful. The bed was a bit soft - but I am fussy about beds! The food at the wedding was excellent.
Now, to the problems. Firstly, for £100 for the night I was staggered to discover that breakfast was not provided. The second problem was that the navy themed wedding wad 50ml bottles of port as favours. We were told that is anyone opened one there would be a £2.50 corkage charge!!!!!!
Finally, the hotel advertises free wi-fi. I presume it is free as it does not work unless you are standing by the desk in reception, and even then it is hit and miss.

It is a pity that these things went some way to spoiling a perfect weekend,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stockportsaint1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I booked Rowton Hall last year for my husbands 40th birthday. With the help of the reception, staff who helped to arrange a few extras we had afternoon tea on arrival and a bottle of champagne chilling on ice in the bedroom. The room was beautiful - they had arranged a special room for us, which was beautifully decorated and had lots of character.

The meal in the evening was fabulous and after we relaxed in the beautiful bar area.

Rowton Hall is definitely well worth a visit for a special treat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEJWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed in the hotel for the spa package. The spa treatments and facilities were excellent. We had a lovely relaxing time, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
If your looking for a spa break then I would recommend Rowton Hall Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaHandleySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

judged by a very critical group to be the best catered annual dinner we have experienced anywhere.
service & attention to detail was faultless,all our rooms were beautifully appointed, very individual (Henrietta & Lichfield particularly attractive & comfortable)
Breakfast was a tour de force...thank heavens for superb traditional sausages and PERFECT poached eggs.

Room Tip: Lichfield..ground floor beautiful expansive suite Henrietta..modern,first floor,lovely views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just had a fabulous stay at rowton hall a dinner for over twenty people the food was amazing as was the service nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was exceptional our room was very comfortable and the spa was great -a perfect venue for family events and so close to Chester would definitely stay again thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews