We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding at Rowton Hall 31/08/13”
Review of Rowton Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rowton Hall Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding at Rowton Hall 31/08/13”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What can we say! We would never have imagined having such the amazing day that we had on our wedding day. The staff make the hotel and bent over backwards to make our day truly amazing. Keith and Tom looked after us all day. Keith, what a guy he is! We had the exclusive use package so the whole hotel was ours. The food was simply delectable - Goats cheese tartlet, turkey dinner and cheese cake. Piping hot, delicious and plentiful. Just so you know how amazing the staff are, we had a cheese cake for our evening buffet and had bought some chutney in jars. The staff made labels for all the chutneys and placed them out in bowls very elegantly. I did not ask them to do and this was very kind. One of our guests asked if the hotel sold cigars and Keith ensured that someone drove to get some for our guest. When my drink ran out Keith dashed away and brought me another. In the morning, the staff ensured that our niece (only 18 months old) was well looked after and had plenty to eat. I had the best day of my life and want to relive the moment again. The staff and owners of the hotel are the nicest people you could ever meet! We will be back for our anniversary xxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had an amazing wedding day. I will certainly pass on your comments to the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you and your families back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    213
    73
    38
    21
See reviews for
180
500
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just held our daughters wedding at rowton hall for 150 guests from uk Canada Australia and USA and all were truly impressed with the hotel the food the service the staff and not to mention the accommodation which are all excellent ,we all had a wonderful time and owners and staff could not do enough for us and met our every need ,so many many many thank you to everyone at rowton ,I,m sure you will be seeing many of us again and again ,bill sally

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We are delighted that your daughter had a fabulous wedding here at Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa. Thank you for commenting on being 'truly impressed with the hotel the food the service the staff and not to mention the accommodation which are all excellent ,we all had a wonderful time and owners and staff could not do enough for us and met our every need'.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Rowton Hall soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have now done two spa packages at Rowton Hall and both have been excellent. The Spa itself is very pleasant and relaxing and both times I have almost been asleep at by the end of the treatments. The treatments are well priced and the staff are professional and sensitive to their clients needs. The lunch included was lovely and I like that they bring it to you in the spa rather than having to sit in the main restaurant in your robe. The spa, unlike others in the area, is small enough that you feel like an individual enjoying a day of personalised pampering rather than just a face in the crowd of an overbooked spa. If I was asked to reccomend a Spa in Chester this would be number 1 everytime.

Helpful?
Thank KCA01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your spa days here at Rowton Hall Hotel. We are delighted that you have always enjoyed your spa experiences here and for saying that 'If I was asked to reccomend a Spa in Chester this would be number 1 everytime'

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We visited Rowton Hall on the 27th August for an evening meal, our grandparents were staying at the hotel. Members of staff could not do enough to ensure that we enjoyed our evening. The food was 5* and very reasonably priced. The Langdale restaurant has lovely decor and felt very welcoming. Our grandparents enjoyed their night away and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahlouisemorrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your amazing review of the Restaurant we are delighted that you and your grandparents enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a 3 night stay at Rowton Hall including a wedding reception. Everything went very smoothly and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent - we had a chef in the party who said the wedding breakfast was the best quality food he'd ever had at a wedding. If I was to be picky - it would be that there is only space for one receptionists so even at times when there are a queue of people waiting to check-in, one receptionist has to mange this by herself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finchmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay/wedding with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team and in particular the chef it is lovely to hear from another chef 'who said the wedding breakfast was the best quality food he'd ever had at a wedding'

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and your family back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire lass
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Visited May and August and had fabulous experience on both visits. Both rooms were great, spotless clean (both standard rooms and I didn't feel the need for any upgrade as standard are luxury compared to many other hotels I've visited). £7 in taxi to chester, what a beautiful city!! Breakfast lovely and 3 course evening menu is quality food and exc value at £19.99 pp. excellent service received from check in, restaurant etc. beautiful grounds and the pool is a bonus. Will def be visiting again, look out for voucher deals for bargain break. Love the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeABreak_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We are delighted that you have enjoyed two wonderful stays with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just got back from a two night stay, celebrating 18 years of wedded bliss.

From check in to check out, we were very happy with the service we received from all the staff.

Food in the restaurant was excellent for our evening meal and breakfast was just as good...cooked to order, not a buffet as you often get in hotels these days.

The spa area was clean and well maintained, making our morning swim and sauna a pleasure, not a chore.

We will definitely stay at Rowton Hall again.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite, Fairfax, over looking the garden. It was well appointed and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are delighted that you had an excellent two day break with us to celebrate your 18th wedding anniversary.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
5.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
2.7 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
6.9 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,523 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowton Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowton Hall Hotel

Property: Rowton Hall Hotel
Address: Hotel Rowton Lane | Rowton, Chester CH3 6AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chester
#4 Family Hotel in Chester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowton Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rowton Hall Country House Hotel Chester, enjoy our Health Club & Spa, an elegant Georgian Manor House, built in 1779. Rowton Hall Hotel is a beautiful 4AA star Chester Country House retreat set amidst 8 acres of award winning gardens and pastureland. Located in Christleton, just 2.5 miles from the Roman City of Chester. Our Hotel Chester is ideally situated in the rural setting of Chester, and has easy access to local Chester tourist attractions, such as the Chester race course, Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and the historic tours of Chester to name just a few. We have easy access to North Wales, Manchester and Liverpool whether you choose the drive or use Chester rail service. We have complimentary car parking facilities for up to 200 cars and can also accommodate for helicopters to land on the hotels grounds with ease. We have many special breaks giving you the opportunity to indulge in one of Chester’s finest country houses a hotel Chester situated in a tranquil settings. Our magnificent hotel Chester is full of character and charm and is renowned for a warm, country house welcome with personal attention at all times. All 37 bedrooms are individually designed and have en suite bedrooms, direct dial telephones, trouser press, freeview TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities. We also offer complimentary Broadband in the bedrooms and wireless broadband in the conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rowton Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rowton Hall
Hall Hotel Rowton
Rowton Hall Chester
Rowton Hall Hotel Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing