We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowton Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
753
250
84
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
753
250
84
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexclusive usemaster of ceremonieswedding venuewedding breakfastwedding receptiongroupon dealjunior suitespa facilitiessecret escapeslovely hotelsauna and steam roomevening mealfrom start to finishrelaxing breakfour poster bedrelaxation roomnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and never thought to write a review till today. We've always had great experiences when staying here and really feel as though it's a hidden gem. It's in such a great location, just a little drive into a very picturesque town. Love the room decor ... They're all so unique and the bathrooms are something I have to have in my own place one day! All very friendly staff and beautiful spa and gardens ... We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NiamhLarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We visited this hotel on a Living Social deal. It is attractively set in lovely grounds, in a quiet little village 'off the beaten track', (yet easily accessible). On arrival we, plus our friends, were greeted warmly both at Reception and by the Manager, who found time for a friendly chat. Our snack lunch was very fresh, and promptly served in the very comfortable lounge bar/extension (the prawn sandwiches can be highly recommended!). The service we received was 'spot on' throughout our stay. Dinner, complete with amuse-bouche and a quality wine, was a really delicious meal, again very professionally presented. Breakfast was an equally pleasurable experience, the bacon and field mushrooms being particularly noteworthy. Our room was spacious, beautifully furnished / equipped and our en-suite impeccably clean (although our room was very warm, requiring the fan on overnight). This proved a memorable, relaxing stay which we hope very much to repeat. We have no hesitation in recommending this very well-run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodlark7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Have stayed in this hotel in September as my husband birthday treat. We stayed only one night but truly enjoyed it. It was a surprise gift, we had our lunch there and then checked into the room, which was very nice. It wasn't too big but very comfortable and bathroom had lovely toiletries. A the evening we dined in the restaurant and the service was first class, we even got a complementary glass of champagne and made felt very well looked after. Bed if very comfortable and shower powerful. At the morning we had our breakfast which was very nice. A good buffet and then full English with a great coffee. We would definitely go back hopefully for a bit longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa soon... maybe for another birthday treat next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a very mixed experience. We originally booked a suite as it was a special occasion but were contacted a few days before and told that we were unable to be accommodated unless we switched to a luxury double room with a bottle of champagne thrown in for our disappointment. We accepted but on arrival were shown to a standard room on the 2nd floor at the back overlooking the roofs and a noisy boiler. The room was very clean and comfortable, a good standard, and in the circumstances the champagne came in very handy. My husband complained to the receptionist and she said as there was a wedding on the Saturday and Sunday there was nothing they could do but they were very sorry. We ate in the restaurant on the Friday evening which was empty apart from one other couple. The food was delicious the service very pleasant and we had coffee in the Lounge, very nice evening. Breakfast again very good, service also. However on our return from Chester on the Saturday the wedding party had arrived and we were very much second fiddle!! The room we had was over the ballroom so music was blasting away till 12. The following morning another very nice breakfast. We feel that our stay at this very nice hotel would have been just great if our room had been overlooking the front, and was a deluxe double room as promised. Perhaps the reception could have asked if we had enjoyed our stay when we paid our bill.

Room Tip: If the ambience and view are important, ask for a room overlooking the front and avoid room 14.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My daughter had her wedding reception here on the 4th August and its was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. I would absoultly recommend to anyone who was planning their big day.

Next week 24th October five of us are coming back to try out the Spa day we can't wait and are really looking forward to it! Bring on a big relaxing pampered day. Ill let you know how we get on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swashy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that your daughter had such a wonderful wedding day, and all her guests had such a great time at Rowton Hall. We hope you have a relaxing time when you visit the spa next week. Let us know how you get on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews