We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Birthday weekend in Chester!”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda017...
Stoke on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday weekend in Chester!”
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Earls Villas for a long Birthday weekend. We could not have wished for anything better! Communication before our arrival and arrival procedure was excellent. Apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Box of chocolates and wine on arrival was a lovely welcoming touch.

We were in a perfect location for a two minute wander into Chester town centre. Approx 10 minute walk to Chester Races and had a great day there on Saturday. Also took full advantage of the top floor cinema room and had a lazy evening recovering on Sunday.

All in all I would recommend this accomodation to anyone who will listen! (although do bear in mind this location is over three floors and so anyone who finds stairs a problem may struggle)
It was a fantastic weekend and I will definetly be returning to Earls Villas!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pottypoll...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in ideal location!”
Reviewed 4 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This house is not a hotel but a two bed self catering well equipped house located within easy access to the canel, central Chester and travel facilities. We could not have wished for more as this accommodation is superb value with very high standards of cleanliness and comfort. The ease of access around the city and transport makes it an ideal choice. If you want a self catering luxury short stay in Chester look no further - highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgnetma
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great House and Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Super house and location - centre of Chester within easy walking distance, so lots of shops and restaurants almost on the doorstep. Very quiet area in spite of a main road nearby. The local pub - 2 mins walk - was also superb - great food and very helpful and charming staff. Flat overall was very comfortable and well equipped - excellent cinema room for all to enjoy and comfortable sofas too. Could have done with one of those in the lounge - or at least a comfy chair - as settee there only seats 3 at a push (we were 4 seniors so like our comfort). Master bed a tad too soft for me - but as I sleep normally on a very hard bed - it is a personal thing - cannot really fault this house and would highly recommend it for long or short stays. Very good value for money. We would definitely go back again. Finally the lovely touch of box of chocs and bottle of wine awaiting our arrival - magic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwyneddUK...
Gwynedd UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !will be back”
Reviewed 7 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We can recommend this accomodation to anyone loooking for a great place to stay in Chester. The location is brilliant, close to the shops and to some great gastro pubs!
It is very well furnished and the Cinemas room at the top floor is an added bonus!
It also comes with a free parking space for 1 car and a lock up garage for for a second car!
We will certainly be going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alti86
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy but spacious apartment in excellent location for nightlife/shopping”
Reviewed 26 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just as described and shown on the web site. It was easy to find and within a short stroll of shops and nightlife. The garage was rather small but there was additional parking opposite the apartment. There were lots of 'homely' finishing touches, the kitchen was well equipped and there were several games, books, cd's and dvd's. The whole place was spotless and we slept very well. The cinema room was very cosy and well worth the trek up the extra staircase!
We would definately recommend this apartment and hope to visit again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevem48
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed 21 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location, 5 mins walk to centre of Chester. Two car parking spots, easy to find.
Beige carpet throughout, bring slippers to wear.
Everything you need is provided. Had a minor problem with one of the toilets, but contacted agent and the problem was resolved the next day.
Would highly recommend for a short stay, 3 flights of stairs tend to tire you out after awhile.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina552
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An utterly perfect place to stay to experience the beauty of chester”
Reviewed 13 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arriving at 1 Earls Villas we were thrilled to find a bottle of wine and choccies which was a real treat, and not forgetting to mention the fact that not many other places would do this! The house was truly beautiful, an utter joy to stay in..and took great a lot of strength to leave as we simply didn't want to!!
We loved all of the little finishing touches that the house offered such as; a selection of dvds, books, CDs, games, all the utensils you could wish for in the kitchen including an expresso maker, a cute little bear in the bedroom, rubber ducks in the bathroom and of course the fabulous projection cinema system on the top floor!! I didn't feel uncomfortable staying here as you sometimes can with hotels, I felt as though I was at home and could relax entirely. In total a faultless trip with 1 Earls Villas being more than we could've wished for! Thank you for the pleasent stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing