We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent christmas weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottingha...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent christmas weekend”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We had a great stay in Chester. The property was centrally located with access to some wonderful restaurants.
I must agree with the other reviews, Earls court is a quality accommodation.
We will certainly be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cinema room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P
Redcar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Boutique Apartment in Chester”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived and walked in liked the apartment. The location was very central and enjoyed our stay here it was lovely to go back to at night and enjoyed having our dinners and watching our movies on the big screen! Would definately stay again. Thanks to the owners too great communication and liked the treats waiting for us on arrival. Thanks


Deb and Paul

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine L
Georgetown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great self-catering in Chester”
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This ranks among the top of the many self-catering experiences we have had. The location is very convenient to the train station, city center, and canal; the apartment is clean and very well-equipped; and the owners are accessible if you do need to contact them (although they have left a comprehensive number of helpful notes for "How Do I..." and "What's In Here Then..." to anticipate possible questions, we did have to ask for help with the internet access). As long as you can do steps (VERY IMPORTANT), we highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina552
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying here and I can tell you that it hasn't changed which is definately a very good thing! It's a lovely town house and it feels really quite special being allowed to stay there. It holds many extra features you maybe wouldn't normally see like a cinema room (and a selection of DVDs for you to watch!), an expresso machine, plenty of CDs and books and so much more. Not only this but its perfectly placed within Chester, a short walk (5-10mins) from the station which is really easy, a short walk (5 mins) into the town center and wonderful sites and places like the famous clock, the cathedral...the list goes on! I highly recommend this town house and and I can't wait for my 3rd visit. Thank you for letting me stay :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILARY H
HASTINGS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family holiday in Chester”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful week at Earls Villas. An exceptionally clean, quiet, comfortable townhouse a short walk from Chester`s town centre with it`s amazing choice of restaurants and visitor attractions. The house is very well equipped with everything you could possibly want right down to a supply of dvd`s and cd`s for that rainy day. Our children really enjoyed their time in the cinema room even sleeping in there. There is nothing you could fault about this holiday home, it has it all! We will certainly be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDawsonCo...
Consett
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chester Short Break”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

A well situated three storey town house. The ground floor garage was a boon given the activity of the Traffic Wardens in the area! The house had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The welcome bottle of wine and chocs was well received. The only minor item was that the hi-tec system would not receive BBC channels. We used the cinema room and this was good fun. It is only a small stroll into Chester and if you don't want to go via the underpass, stroll around the canal into the town. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean W
Zonguldak, Bolu, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Second time we have stayed at Earls Villa and just as good as the first time. First class accommodation in the centre of town at a great price! Will be back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing