We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
208
155
69
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
155
69
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small double roomcity centrefriendly hotelfour postermin strollrecommend this hotelevening mealbath showerjust returned from a night staybooked this hotelquiet locationtwo nightsfamily roomtop floorbreakfast was excellentfull englishcar park
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

One night stay after trip on the Northern Belle. Booked the four poster room and it was lovely. As we were celebrating a special birthday the hotel staff were kind enough to arrange a bottle of champagne on our arrival. Read previous reviews about the rooms being small but this was not a problem to us. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of choice on breakfast menu

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsplank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

me and my wife have just returned from a 2 night stay and we had room 22 , it was a lovely double room with a modern shower room , all looked well and we had no complaints and for the money it was excellent value for money , it was only 10 mins walk into chester city centre or 2 mins in a cab ,we would stay here again should we ever come back to chester in the future but the only thing i would recommend is get some tables and chairs outside so people can have a drink in the sun .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshirecouple_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed at the extremely busy time during the races, so the hotel was extremely full. Despite that everything run smoothly and staff were very helpful. Downstairs lounges, reception. little bar and breakfast room are all old fashioned, but welcoming and nice.
My room however was the most expensive I have ever booked for the size and quality - single, at the end of corridor, tired decor and very cramp for £90 a night. That is probably because of the races, but it is still too much. Bathroom is also tiny - just a shower and a toilet with not even standing room in between.
The road outside is noisy and the only air con on a hot night is to have an open window.
On the plus side - it is clean, staff are helpful and food is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Me and my partner staying at the hotel on the 5th of July for 2 nights. We both enjoyed every minute of our stay, the room was great, no noise, clean, tidy and everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and were very helpful. The breakfast was loverly full Cheshire breakfast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee and juices. The walk into the town centre took us about 20 mins, not too long but taxis were rung from the front desk of hotel if needed. Also we went to see the zoo which was very close by it took about 10 mins to get there or half an hour walk. We will deffinatly stay at the Brookside hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meggie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed just one night at this B&B - the staff were wonderful, the breakfast was servied with a smile by the staff and was nice and hot. The only downside was the small double room downstairs, it is described as a small double so expected a small double which is what we got. Did not expect a window opening onto a yard area used for laundry, storage etc . Had to ring receiption and ask them to explain to me who had access to the stairs directly outside the window as I wanted to leave the window open and is was a bit disconcerting. The fact that daylight was just visable from the window, if you bent double, looked up and beyond. All in all not what I consider to be a viable letting room.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put into either of the two rooms downstairs/
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews