We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
202
153
68
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
153
68
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small double roomcity centrefriendly hotelfour postermin strollrecommend this hotelevening mealbath showerjust returned from a night staybooked this hotelquiet locationtwo nightsfamily roomtop floorbreakfast was excellentfull englishcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Three of us planned a weekend to go on the Corrie Tour in Manchester and felt that Chester was a better place to stay and we weren't wrong. The hotel is really good value and both rooms we had were really comfy and very clean. In particular, we were really impressed with Ian who was so friendly and helpful and gave us little maps when we weren't sure how to get somewhere. Chester is a really beautiful city and this hotel is ideal as it is in a very quiet location but is only a ten minute walk from the centre. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will return when we next visit the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiswick58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Near centre of Chester , lovely hotel. Staff very helpful and courteous . Rooms clean and well decorated and a fabulous breakfast. Stayed there twice and would definitely go back.they have a restaurant and a bar , haven't eaten there though but if breakfast is anything to go by it should be fantastic. Would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry196250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Four of us spent a long weekend in this lovely, friendly hotel. The staff were all so friendly and helpful that you just feel at home as soon as you arrive. We booked two small double rooms that were nice and cosy and very well appointed. The en suites were compact but not claustrophobic and above all everything was spotless. There are plenty of seating areas where you can relax and have a drink. The cooked breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice.

It was a ten minute stroll into Chester town centre, but if you didn't want to walk there were bus stops just outside the hotel. In all, we had a very pleasant trip to Chester and would certainly recommend the Brookside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a 2 night weekend stay and was very pleased with every aspect of the hotel.
The hotel is located in a quiet area just outside the town.
Room was clean,staff excellent,breakfast good,free parking and 10 minute walk into town,what more do you need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were a party of six ladies and we had a super weekend break at the Brookside - thank you to all the staff who were friendly, polite and helpful. Our rooms were clean, warm and well furnished and we all slept well. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice of cereals etc and the hot food well cooked and enjoyed by all!! We had dinner on the Friday evening, again good choice of menu, the majority of us chose steak with a sauce, these were cooked as requested and were delicious, clean plates all round!! We sometimes miss a trick by not eating in hotels - would certainly recommend this hotel for it's location to the city (10 minutes), the hotel amenities, staff and food - do try dinner. I shall be visiting Chester with my husband in the future and will certainly stay at the Brookside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews