We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chester Grosvenor
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$178
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chester Court(Chester)
US$126
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
US$195
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,739)
Filter reviews
2,739 results
Traveller rating
1,920
485
208
89
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
485
208
89
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon radley restaurantla brasseriearkle barthermal suitemichelin star restaurantturn down serviceafternoon teacontinental breakfastdeluxe roombeautiful hotelmini bartable serviceluxury hotelspecial occasionporridgeon arrivalcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,043 - 2,048 of 2,739 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As part of my wife’s birthday celebration we went for champagne afternoon tea on Friday 22/11/13. The food and service was very good and was enjoyed in lovely surroundings. I would certainly recommend it for a special occasion treat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Cheshiretraveller062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location, rooms, breakfast and most of the service was excellent. However to give a 5, the service needs to be excellent all the time. We checked in a were shown to our room by the receptionist. My wife and I then left to go around Chester for a couple of hours, returned to the hotel and asked the same receiptionist how the parking worked, the reply was "Are you staying here?". I would understand if this was a large hotel and the lady had only met us on check in, but the hotel is relatively small and she had shown us to and around our room. My 'complaint' may sound minor but for the price and it's reputation I expected better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We visited The Chester Grosvenor Hotel as a party of ladies on a 'hen day'. We had a mixture of young and older, and it suited all tastes. We had a glass of Champagne on arrival, and afternoon tea. Delicious sandwiches were served, along with equally delicious cakes. There was a great choice, and the plates were replenished. Tea and coffee of various choices were available. The service was as you would expect from this beautiful hotel. Would recommend for a special occasion, such a great!

I have stayed here on one occasion in the last and the rooms were beautiful and it is without doubt an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed at the Grosvenor for a special birthday 21st for our son
from start to finnish the whole weekend was fantastic nothing was too much trouble.
This 5* hotel was amazing from the staff who were very professional. rooms were lovely also very clean. We had cocktails in the bar and a fantastic meal in the restaurant the service was amazing . Big thankyou to Sarah at reception who was just amazing helping with the birthday cake. Would recommend this hotel for a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

From start to finish, it was brilliant and it ran like clockwork! From the pick-up from the airport by the hotel's chauffeur driven car by Allisson to the check-in and dinner at Simon Radley (1*).
We would defenitely stay here the next time. I proposed to my girlfriend, in the hotel. Really attentive staff, received a bottle of Taittinger and the next morning a champagne cocktail at breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beste107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews