We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,982)
Filter reviews
2,982 results
Traveller rating
1,558
858
286
164
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,558
858
286
164
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings grill kings quarters train station waiting room queens hotel bucks fizz lovely hotel car park on arrival groupon deal city centre reception staff buffet breakfast evening meal one night stay lovely room my partner
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 2,982 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018

A visit on business for a two day meeting, the room in the Kings section was well above average, food was average, a good buffet breakfast, reasonable a la carte choice and even a mass catering meal for 200+ delegates at the gala dinner was well prepared and well served.
An excellent place to stay to explore the historic city of Chester.

Room tip: Kings section has larger and more luxurious rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevinwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear kevinwilliams57,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your time here and I do hope we are able to welcome you back should you visit to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

We visited for a few drinks at the lovely bar and sat infront if a large cosy fire. We loved the decoration of the rooms and the friendly staff. We were made to feel very welcome and great service from a lovely guy on the bar who was called Ryan. Thanks Ryan, you made our evening

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Twiggypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Twiggypanda,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to our bar.

It is great to see that you had a lovely time here and that you were looked after by Ryan. I will ensure he is suitably rewarded for his hard work.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Wife booked this through Groupon. Friday night stay with 3 course meal and full breakfast.

Great stay. good location.
Evening meal had a limited choice but was well prepared and served.
Room was clean, comfy be, bathroom was modern. The bedroom was in the King's building next door.
Breakfast again was a good selection and well cooked.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielwL1894JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear danielwL1894JH,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel with spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice accommodating restaurant with friendly staff. Didn’t get chance to have a drink at the bar but looked cozy and welcoming in the cold weather.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sammyd-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear sammyd-1984,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here and that you were well looked after by the restaurant team.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

No attention to cleaning the bedrooms and bathroom whatsoever....yuk. Mould around bathroom, scum on the bath, stains on the chairs absolutely disgusting room. I will never stay at this hotel ever again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ra66it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Ra66it,

Thank you for taking the time to write a with feedback from your recent visit to our hotel.

I am very disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced, and have gone through your feedback with our head housekeeper for review and feedback.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews