We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Lovely hotel, rooms have everything you need, but a little plain. Brilliant king size bed. Warm cookie was a gift on arrival, delicious. Bathroom was good, nice shower and decor..Breakfast had a good choice but you had to get your own tea or coffee.leisure club is fantastic.Didn't eat in restaurant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stickytoffeepudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,788 - 2,794 of 3,153 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

First stayed here for an Anniversary treat in April 2011 and loved it so much returned in November 2011. Each time we booked when it was a special price (£65 a night, for a standard room, including breakfast). Which is excellent value for money!! The hotel is lovely, modern, with stylish rooms, and you receive a warm, yummy cookie on arrival – definitely a nice welcome!

The spa is the best I have ever been to, with lots of different rooms, lovely hot Jacuzzis and even an outdoor pool area!

The Marco restaurant is very nice however slightly over priced. And the hotels restaurant does not have a very extensive or appealing menu if you're looking for something special.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, as I am sure I will be visiting again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

I am glad that you took the opportunity to return to the hotel following an earlier stay. I am pleased that you we able to relax and enjoy all the facilities we have to offer at the hotel, and i note your feedback with regard to the dining areas.
I hope we once again have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for the night. Quick check in and out. Lovely room even for standard clean and good facilities. Had spa treatment brilliant great staff and lovely couple suite and relaxation room :-) had meal at marco pierre whites restaurant was lovely meal wouldn't we got cheap meal quite expensive so be going hotels other restaurant next time as breakfast in there was lovely but over all amazing relax together and will be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to utilise the spa facilities at the hotel, and enjoyed a meal in our MPW restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Best spa facilities i have ever used a real treat just before Christmas.
A delightful meal in Marco Pierre's restaurant.
Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent value for money.
So near to the city center too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

I am pleased your enjoyed the facilities here at the Hotel, and that you left feeling refreshed for the festive season.

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed at the Doubletree for our Ruby anniversary ,and we have to say that rarely do you come across a hotel with such excellent staff and service . The food in both Marco Pierre White restaurant and the Brassiere was simply excellent . The accommodation was very good , a number of minor details such as no extract fan in bathroom , lacking in drawer space did not detract from a very comfortable room that was of a very high standard .
We must congratulate the hotel management for running such an excellent hotel , similar to the standard realised in other countries ,and not britain in our experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anglers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay with us. I note your comments as to improvements we can make, and we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future

Kind Regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My wife and I stayed Saturday night as we where going to a party in Chester, booked in the winter sale and have to say what value for money.

An excellent hotel with fabulous staff, lovely room, fantastic gym, great surroundings, an all round excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjpimlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us, and especially note your comments on our fantastic team.
Keep an eye out for further special offers on the website

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed for a spa day and overnight stay to celebrate our friends birthday.
If I had to sum it up in one word it would be Fabulous. From check in to checkout we could not have been better looked after. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Lee the concierge went out of his way to be helpful.
The warm cookies on arrival are such a nice touch

Room Tip: We stayed for a spa day and overnight stay If I had to sum it up in one word it would be Fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1958Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you for your kind words, and the positive feedback about teh hotel and particulary our concierge team member. Your feedback has been passed to him personally.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,751 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,542 reviews
2.2 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 45 in Chester
2,163 reviews
9.3 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £56 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing