We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,322)
Filter reviews
3,322 results
Traveller rating
1,539
1,015
466
191
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,539
1,015
466
191
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantmpw restaurantdouble treewarm cookieshoole halloutdoor jacuzzion arrivalspa facilitiespresidential suitelovely hotelgarden roomgreat spamy partnerbuilding worksteam roomrelaxation roomspa break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 3,322 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had yet another fantastic break at Doubletrees, Chester. Booked in advance through Expedia we got a double room with breakfast for £68 per night. An absolute bargain. The Spa facilities are all included and are top quality and the gym is very well equipt. The staff could not be more helpful and we will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stewart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us, and your feedback will be passed onto our team members here at the DoubleTree.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Checked in for 1 night with a colleague for work.
Check in was interesting, the girl checking me in was training a new member of staff. She told him that as I'm diamond they don't swipe my card as they trust me not to run off without paying.
On getting to the first room, it was clearly dirty rubbish on the floor from the previous guests. Linen dirty on the bed. I switched the shower on to find housekeeping had disconnected the shower head and I got soaked in water. Not wanting to get even more wet I left the shower running. This was a problem as the bath plug was left in.
Moved to room 2 toe nails on the floor and carpet dirty.
Offered dinner in Marco's steak house as compensation.
Dinner wasn't great. Had to send both steaks back as they where over cooked.
Overall the rooms are dirty and the hotel comes well below the standard you'd expect of a Hilton. A real shame as building looks lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whiteapple16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

I am disappointed to hear that you left the hotel feeling less than satisfied with the experience you had.

Please accept my apologies. Your comments regarding check in, the cleanliness of the room and your dinner in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse have been relayed to the relevant department heads to review with their teams.

I hope that you will consider staying at the hotel again, so that we are given the opportunity to prove that this is not our normal standard of service.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is the second time I have been here and it didn't disappoint. Stunning hotel in beautiful grounds. Rooms are clean and quiet and the spa facilities are great and included in the price. You have a choice of two restaurants the macro Pierre white and the a la carte both fantastic. Well worth a trip and family friendly also. Staff are lovely and polite.

Room Tip: Book a suite
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwillsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments on your second stay with us here at the DoubleTree Chester.

It is lovely to read that you had another enjoyable time with us, including using the facilities through in our Club and Spa and that all staff were friendly and polite during your time with us.

We all hope that you get the opportunity to return and stay with us again, and all look forwrad to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Close to the city centre about 10 min drive or bus , spa staff can be a bit arrogant ??? Rest of staff very welcoming the pool and facilities amazing we ate in marco whites which was 5 * dining delicious and excellent value daily special £20 2 courses

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bresius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review on our hotel.

I am pleased to read you had a lovely meal in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse.

We look forward to wlecoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

On the 20th July 2013 we had our wedding & evening reception at the Double tree. All went well with no issues all down to the organisation of our Toast Master David Watts & Dominika Slezak events co-ordinator. David was there throughout the day helping us out with any queries or worries we had. He played a vital part in the day, keeping my nerves at bay and running around because of all the mistakes I made.
Evening reception went well with Danny & Adam running the bar keeping me and my new wife's glasses full.
A huge thanks to all the staff at Double Tree who waited on for us day/night you're a credit to the Hilton group.
By the way the Baldwin Suite was fantastic


Many thanks

Mr Paul Collins

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucozadefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thnak you for sharing your comments with us in relation to your wedding day spent here at the DoubleTree Chester.

It is fantastic to read that you had a great time with us and that from the minute the wedding was booked with Dominika, to celebrating on the day, everything went smoothly for you. I will pass on your regards to all the team involved.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews