We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here the night before a wedding at another venue. Check in was effortless. Visited the gym where although very nice seemed to be a distinct lack of staff.

Bar was very busy with only one member of staff who seemed to be doing everything !

Room was lovely and clean and had everything I needed and as for breakfast I have never seen such a choice although I am sure someone will complain!! Do not agree with long queues it was very busy but did not have to wait for anything.

Staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble in particular the young lady who did the meet and great at breakfast..she took time to explain everything to every single guest.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments relating to your recent stay.

It is great that you enjoyed your time with us, and found breakfast to be organised and enjoyable even if a little busy. I will pass on your thanks to the Brasserie team.

I am pleased that the room was lovely and clean and had everything in it that you could want.

I hope that you are able to return to stay with us again soon, and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,025 - 2,031 of 3,084 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for one night as an anniversary surprise. It was very busy but the hotel felt spacious and very calm so even though full it did not feel cramped. The room (a standard double) was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was particularly nice with decent bath and shower and lovely towels. The room felt a decent size for a standard room and the bad was huge. I found it to be very comfortable. We ate in the brasserie and the meal was really nice and good value. I am vegetarian and was very happy with the choice and standard of the food. The wine was over-priced but that is clearly where they make the profit as the food was good value. If you don't drink alcohol it would be a reasonably priced meal. The spa was fabulous and a wonderful addition to a very nice hotel. It made a very good visit, excellent. All in all well worth the stay and I hope to visit again next time we want a weekend away.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree on your recent visit to Chester.

I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us, and enjoyed your meal in the hotel Brasserie, finding a great selection on offer for vegetarians.

It is a pleaure to hear that you found the bedroom to be comfortable and spacious and inparticular liked the size of the bed.

We hope that you can come back and stay again soon, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice meal with good service. Drinks at the bar were very expensive. There was little parking for the size of the venue which is something that needs addressing. Especially the 'one way' system out if the car park which local taxi drivers seemed to ignore. Other than that a good venue.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaspertearoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to come and dine here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Chester.

It is great to read that you had a very nice meal with us.

Your comments in relation to the car park are appreciated.

We hope that you can come back and dine with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked to stay here for three nights at the end of October for a few days away. We knew booking the Hilton we would hope to get a good standard and that we did.

The whole hotel is very clean and up to date. The bar and lounge areas are comfortable and the room was ideal. A large room with spotless bathroom.

The breakfast, as in all Hiltons had a good selection to suit everybody.

What's even better is the spa that is joined on to the hotel. The complimentary use of the gym and swimming facilities for hotel guests was great. We spent guide a lot of the time that we were in the hotel in the pool as well as getting some other paid for treatments.

We stayed here as a base to go to Chester Zoo and Cheshire Oaks shopping centre, both only a few miles away.

A great hotel, you know what to expect here and no room for disappointment.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments in relation to your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and found the room to be spacious and comfortable.

I am glad that you had some time to sue the lesiure facilities throughout your stay, and found our location an advantage for both Chester Zoo and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet Village.

We do hope you have the opportunity to return to stay with us again, and look forward to welcomming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room large clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and the whole hotel seems modern and cheerful.
Food was good and probably right price but markup on wine was excessive.

With the addition of the spa, sadly which I did not have chance to try, I am sure I would return having saved up a bit to afford drinks at the bar!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kenny131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us, and your feedback will be passed onto our team members here at the DoubleTree.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

great stay with fantastic facilities. very personal service, the staff treated us very well and birthday cake was delivered to our room for my partner. facilities were very good and the pool was a great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here on an over night package including a spa treatment, afternoon tea and bed and breakfast. The spa was amazing, quiet with lots of beds. The outdoor jacuzzi pool and submerged beds were perfect for relaxing. Steam rooms Ect were very relaxing. The ladies in the spa were very skilled, we had additional treatments, very relaxing.
The afternoon tea was nice as was the complimentry Champagne in the spa.
The hotel room was lovely and clean, huge bed and all the facilities you would need.
Macro piere restaurant served delicious food made better by the fact that my partner proposed just before dinner! Service was a little slow between courses but it was fairly busy.
Would recommend this hotel and spa to anyone lookin to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayls-si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Reception at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments in relation to your recent stay.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your time with us, including use of the spa with the outside area with submerged beds being a favourite, and that you had a nice afternoon tea with us in the hotel Brasserie.

A huge congratulations to you both on your engagement, what a lovely way to propose in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, we wish you well for your future.

We hope that you are able to come and stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,703 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.2 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 45 in Chester
2,135 reviews
9.3 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#8 Family Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £88 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing