We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum and Daughter Night Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We booked the Hilton Double Tree at Chester because of its image - unfortunately elements of our stay were substandard but we could not get a change of room due to the time of night problems were identified and our stay was just for one night - our rate was adjusted as compensation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for you comments relating to your recent stay.

I am sorry to hear that you left the hotel feeling less than satisfied with your experience. I do believe that our night manager spoke to yourself and reduced your rate as compensation.

We hope that you get the opportunity to come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,943 - 1,949 of 3,082 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a hotel I visit regularly for business. It's really nice and I always feel genuinely welcome to stay here. The rooms and facilities are well cared for, fitness centre has had recent upgrade and it is great now. Despite having eaten most of what's on the main menu the chef(s) manage to offer new specials and keep things tasty and interesting. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thnak you ever so much for sharing a review with us.

I am pleased that you are always made to feel welcome here with us and have been able to take advantage of our newly upgraded gym equipment.

It is also great to read that even though you stay with us often, our chef's are continuously offering new ideas to keep the specials menu varied and interesting.

We look forward to you returning to stay with us soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying at a doubletree Hilton and we were pleasantly surprised. We are regular visitors at the skyscraper Hilton on Deansgate in Manchester, but Cheshire was so much more homely and comfortable. We received free cookies on arrival which were still warm and were delicious. Service was great and the bedroom cosy and comfortable with a great view of the gardens. The bathroom was clean and very modern. It is great to have the Marco Pierre in the Hilton but I will write a separate review for that. Breakfast which was included is a buffet and they have everything from full english to cereal in a lovely setting. We would have loved to use the spa but we were unsure of the dress code (for a facial, bathing suits, robe etc). I would definitely stay here again and for now is my favourite hotel from the Hilton chain. Shame there is no cookie on departure ;-)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IMANIA210706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for you review.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and enjoyed your DoubleTree Cookies on arrival. We can always be persuaded to give more out on departure!!

We all look forward to seeing you back here at Chester again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Mratin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Came here on a spa package with my sister as a special treat for her. We had an excellent time, staff were so helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. The room was very clean, spacious and well set out. We ate in the brasserie for lunch the first day and the terrace in the spa before leaving on Monday, I couldn't fault any of them. Breakfast was exceptionally good!! Treatments in the spa were of excellent standard and speaking of the spa it was fantastic, so clean not crowded I could have stayed there forever. I strongly recommend this place for any occasion!!! It has the wow factor!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay.

It is lovely to read that you and your sister had a great time with us, especially through in the Spa area.

We hope that you are able to come and visit us again soon, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions over the years and found it to be well placed for area attractions. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining preferences however for the Marco Pierre White restaurant we have found that it is advisable to book in advance for busy Friday and Saturday nights. The Spa experiences are also worth taking advantage of if you have the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review with us in relation to your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you came back to us to celebrate a family birthday and enjoyed your time spent with us.

Thank you for pointing out the necessity to book a table at our Marco Pierre White Stekhouse in advance, it does get booked up early.

We hope to see you all back here at the DoubleTree in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for a night for my fiancée's birthday and included spa treatments. The reception staff are very welcoming and the room includes everything you need for a nights stay. The bonus was a small birthday cake was in the room on arrival without even being asked for :-)
I didn't eat but have in the past and it is very good but of course is priced for a Hilton.
The spa facilities are the best I have used with varying rooms for relaxing, steaming, saunas, swimming and a lovely outdoor waterfall jacuzzi!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am pleased that you chose to stay with us for your Girlfriend's 30th Birthday. It is great to hear that our reception team were friendly and welcoming during your stay and that you liked the birthday cake in your room.

We hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again in the near future and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Friendly and efficient check in/out at the hotel. Although arrived early most of our rooms were ready and so minimal disruption to our plans. Spa and Pool very pleasant but spa reception a bit slow and disorganised although we may have hit a particularly busy time with it being a weekend and possibly the one lady on reception new to the hotel and/or the spa reception. Only had lunch but would try restraurant next time we visit for the next girlie trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to come and spend your 60th Birthday here with us at the DoubleTree Chester.

It is lovely to read that you all enjoyed your stay and found reception staff to be friendly and welcoming.

We hope that you do get chance to come again and prehaps sample our restaurant, and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,700 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.2 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 45 in Chester
2,134 reviews
9.3 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#8 Family Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £90 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing