We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Great staff, clean, modern rooms. Good restaurant. Good gym and spa. Best hotel in the area. Easy parking and you can leave your car there during the day if a colleague collects you. Good rates too if you book direct via the hilton website.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Chester on your recent Business trip to Chester.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,309
    849
    380
    148
    81
See reviews for
414
1,341
48
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Lovely hotel. Very clean staff were all really friendly and helpful. Food was so yummy and we had breakfast in our room. Well worth the extra tray charge when been in the bar the night before. Fridge hairdryer big fluffy towels tea coffee ect in room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nat_291287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review with us.

It is nice to hear that you had another relaxing and enjoyable stay with us.

We all look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester england uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Booked via a good deal offered by hotel. Misinformed about time afternoon tea was served until via email. So on arrival was informed of correct time which didn't suit our spa schedule. Reception staff worked hard to assist with this and were able to move to slightly later. Afternoon tea ok sandwiches still had crusts on. One cake was upside down but staff were pleasant. Spa treatment was lovely and spa facilities great. Room good size however had to ask reception for towels and light screen on phone in room very bright. Unable to figure how to change this. Breakfast nice and staff pleasant and polite. Overall a few hiccups but would stay again due to location and spa

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travel1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Chester for your recent spa retreat.

I am pleased that the staff have been friendly and helpful during your time here and managed to assist with your queries, and that you enjoyed your time spent in the Spa.

Your feedback relating to afternoon tea has been passed back to the restauarnt manager and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any confusion caused here.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, there was a wedding on but we didn't hear any noise, it just added to the lovely atmosphere of the hotel. It is a fantastic location, right near the centre of Chester, cheshire oaks and Chester zoo. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The spa is lovely and rooms were very clean and homely. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DalesAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review with us relating to your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, and that depite their being a wedding on during your stay, you were not disturbed.

I am pleased to read that all our staff made you feel welcome during your time with us, and that you found our location close to Chester, the Zoo and Cheshire Oaks to be ideal.

We hope you get the chance to return and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on way home. Enjoyed a lovely time with stunning food in brasserie as Marco White restaurant closed. No worries though because food wonderful.
Staff knew it was our anniversary and spoilt us with wine in the room and a glass of bubbly each at dinner.

Thank you to the hotel staff for making our stay special despite them been busy with a wedding fare they had time for us.

Nice touch giving us hot cookies at check-in...!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank your for your lovely comments.

It is fantastic reading that you had a wonderful stay with us to celebrate your anniversary, and that our staff were able to enhance this celebration for you.

All the team look forward to welcoming you back again soon with some more warm DoubleTree Cookies.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Me and my Girlfriend stayed just the one night for a little break away, I highley recommend the hotel from the moment you walk in to the second you leave loved every minute. Special thanks to Jack and Kirsty really plesent and made it a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased that you and your Girlfriend enjoyed every minute of your night with us and that our staff made you feel welcome throughout.

I will be certain to feed your comments back to all the staff here at the DoubleTree.

We all hope you get the chance to come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The room was fairly basic, with no view. The pools, Jacuzzi and hot tubs made up for this - fantastic. The choice of steam rooms/saunas was lovely. The evening meal was nice. Avoid the croissants for breakfast - stale.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review with us.

I am pleased to read how you enjoyed the use of our Spa Facilities during your recent stay, especially the choice of saunas and steam rooms.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#18 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Spa Hotel in Chester
#8 Family Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing