We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,476)
Filter reviews
3,476 results
Traveller rating
1,598
1,049
493
208
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,598
1,049
493
208
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantmpw restaurantdouble treewarm cookieshoole halloutdoor jacuzzion arrivalspa facilitiespresidential suitegarden restaurantlovely hotelgarden roomgreat spamy partnerbuilding worklovely groundsrelaxation room
Filter
Updating list...
2,233 - 2,238 of 3,476 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had an amazing time here at the Double Tree, the service was second to none, after feeling unwell in the restaurant, the staff were all very helpful and went to every extent to make sure we were alright, i cant speak highly enough of them, Thanks very much for a great experience and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out the time to share a review relating to your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you felt unwell whilst staying with us, however it is great to hear that the staff were able to help you and make sure that everything was ok.

I will be certain to pass your comments back to the team.

We all look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

me and my boyfriend stayed here for his birthday, we were welcomed with a warm cookie which was delicious! we enjoyed full use of the gym and spa facilities, afterwards we enjoyed a light lunch in the brasserie before going for our couples massage. The full body massage was great we both really enjoyed it. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and very helpful if you didnt know what you were doing as we didnt! it was a 5 minutes drive into town so the location was great too! would definitely book here again. thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kellywakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Chester to celebrate your boyfriends birthday.

It delights me to read what a lovely and relaxing time you spent with us, especially with your full body massages in the Spa.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon with some more warm Cookies.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am a regular at this hotel and always have an enjoyable stay. From the girls at reception, to Jack at the bar and all of the restaurant staff who are always willing to go the extra mile and further to ensure a positive stay and that I am made to feel at home

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out the time to share a review with us.

It is lovely for us to read that as a regular guest, you are always made to feel welcome by all our team here at the DoubleTree. Your feedback is extremely important to us and will be relayed to the team.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thought it was a lovely hotel - friendly and charming staff and very clean - would recommend. Had pork chop in the Brasserie as teh Marco Pierre White restaurant was full. 10 minute taxi from Chester station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyfulljoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us, and found our staff to be welcoming and friendly.

We hope you are able to come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was very good. Bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Nice seating area and workdesk if required. Very good breakfast and service. Had a good relax in the giant jacuzi and the steam rooms were all very relaxing

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank babaloo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary here with us at the DoubleTree Chester.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to a junior suite, and managed to find some time to relax through in the Club and Spa.

We all look foprward to seeing you back the the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews