We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Mother's Day weekend, a wedding, a birthday party in the hotel and we were warned on check in that there would be a queue for breakfast. Very noisy but mainly thanks to a really good dinner in The MPW Restaurant things weren't as bad as we feared! And the breakfast queue wasn't too long.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased to read that you had a nice meal in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse.

Please accept our apologies if you had to queue at breakfast, we do try to advise guests at a weekend that there may be a small wait, due to most people coming down later for breakfast. I am pleased that this wasn't a long wait for you.

Weekends are generally busy with functions taking place, and we do our best to keep any noise disruption to an absolute minimum. I am sorry if your were disturbed at all during your stay.

We do hope that you are able to come back and stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,951 - 1,957 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just stayed at this hotel during a short break in Chester. All facilities were excellent, staff very welcoming and friendly. Rooms standard but very comfortable with plenty tea and coffee. Spa was very good, range of features from swimming to sauna, steam room. Dined in both restaurants which were also excellent. The Marco Pierre White steakhouse was first class, excellent value for early diners- 20% discount. Really enjoyed stay. Very surprised at some of the past reviews, this is a very good hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nelly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your meals in both of our restaurants, and that you took advantage of the earlybird diners offer for the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse.

Your feedback is valued and will be relayed to all the team here at the DoubleTree.

We hope that next time you are in Chester, you are able to come back and stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a couple of nights stay here and it was perfect. Clean, tidy, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Located near the motorway it's easy to get to and there is absolutely no road noise at all. Taxi is about £6 to centre of Chester. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review with us.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed a few days spent here with us and found your room to be clean and comfortable.

We hope you can come back and stay with us again, and we all look forward to seeing you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My friend Vicki and myself have just returned after a Sparkling Spa Day at The Club and Spa Chester. It lived up to everything it was advertised to be. We started the day with a 55 minute facial and head massage.We then a some relaxation time on the huge bean bags in the Dream room Followed by lunch which was very nice. Then we wiled away a few hours in the steam room jacuzzi and outdoor pool. We do have to say that even though it was a voucher deal it was the same as if we had booked directly with the spa.
Our therapists Lisa and Abi were both excellent.
Only thing missing was the post treatment Sorbet that you used to get.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1958Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased to see that you and your friend Vicki enjoyed your Sparkling Spa Day here at the Club and Spa Chester, and that you treatments carried out by Lisa and Abi did not dissapoint.

We hope that you can come back and use the Spa again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had an amazing time here at the Double Tree, the service was second to none, after feeling unwell in the restaurant, the staff were all very helpful and went to every extent to make sure we were alright, i cant speak highly enough of them, Thanks very much for a great experience and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out the time to share a review relating to your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you felt unwell whilst staying with us, however it is great to hear that the staff were able to help you and make sure that everything was ok.

I will be certain to pass your comments back to the team.

We all look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

me and my boyfriend stayed here for his birthday, we were welcomed with a warm cookie which was delicious! we enjoyed full use of the gym and spa facilities, afterwards we enjoyed a light lunch in the brasserie before going for our couples massage. The full body massage was great we both really enjoyed it. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and very helpful if you didnt know what you were doing as we didnt! it was a 5 minutes drive into town so the location was great too! would definitely book here again. thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kellywakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Chester to celebrate your boyfriends birthday.

It delights me to read what a lovely and relaxing time you spent with us, especially with your full body massages in the Spa.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon with some more warm Cookies.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am a regular at this hotel and always have an enjoyable stay. From the girls at reception, to Jack at the bar and all of the restaurant staff who are always willing to go the extra mile and further to ensure a positive stay and that I am made to feel at home

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out the time to share a review with us.

It is lovely for us to read that as a regular guest, you are always made to feel welcome by all our team here at the DoubleTree. Your feedback is extremely important to us and will be relayed to the team.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,780 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,595 reviews
2.2 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 45 in Chester
2,182 reviews
9.3 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £63 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing