We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Blackburn Lancs
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for the second time last week. Just an overnight stay, but from walking into reception the staff are brilliant. They are very welcoming and nothing too much trouble for anyone. Our room was really nice and the leisure facilities are fab. The pool and Jacuzzi are very relaxing. We ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant (which was closed on our last visit a Sunday evening). We had the Wednesday special Rib eye steak it was just amazing as were the staff. We will definitely return. Thank you for making us feel so special.

Room Tip: We usually ask for a high floor and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanieBlackburnLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your amazing comments relating to your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you had a great time staying with us, that our staff were friendly and welcoming and that this time you were able to visist the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse.

We really do hope you can come and visit again, and everyone looks forward to seeing you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    901
    400
    157
    89
See reviews for
444
1,412
50
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The highlight of this hotel is its leisure facilities, which are excellent. The bedroom was quite small but adequate. The safe was not working. There were no complimentary bottles of water. There were only 2 English tea bags amongst the coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thnak you for sharing a review with us.

I am pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary use of our leisure facilities throughout your stay and that you enjoyed your time spent there.

Please always let us know if we can provide any help, if you need any more tea and coffee or guidance with anything in the room, our team are here 24 hours to assist you and ensure you have a realxing stay with us.

We hope you can come and stay with us again soon, and all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with some old school friends in 3 rooms. Used the spa facilities which were good although there weren't many chairs / loungers. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Chester but with easy access by taxi to the town centre. We had breakfast in the garden outside iin the morning which was lovely.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review with us.

I am pleased that you and your friends had a nice stay with us and were lucky enough to be able to eat breakfast on the terrace.

We hope you can come and stay with us again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for two days round a stonecarving course and picked this hotel as it had the Spa and pool to relax in and was close to our course venue. We had two rooms, one for us and one for our daughter (16). The hotel managed to give us adjoining rooms which was good. Staff were friendly and caring, there were a few things we think could have been improved on but overall from check in to room service to dining to spa to check out we felt if we wanted anything all we had to do was ask.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

It is nice to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us whilst visiting the area.

I am pleased we were able to accommodate rooms together for yourselves and your daughter, and that our staff were helpful throughout your stay.

We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here for a spa break. Very nice, staff welcoming and room good - very comfortable bed. Had a full day in the spa and lots of treatments - all very nice and felt very good afterwards. Ate in both restaurants and food good. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your spa break with us and managed to find time to dine in both of the hotels restaurants.

We hope you are able to come and stay again at the DoubleTree and very much look forward to wecloming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for our son's wedding in October 2013, and highly recommend this hotel - everything was perfect. We didn't have time to use the spa, but understand it was excellent too. We certainly feel we had good value for money, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It's a perfect venue for a wedding, having beautiful grounds and the function rooms are well decorated and versatile for any use.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments.

It is nice to read that you all had a great time with us here at the DoubleTree Chester for your son's wedding and I am delighted that the staff were all helpful thoughout yout time with us.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel for my daughtes birthday. The spa experience was lovely and relaxing and the facial was fantastic. All the meals we had were of excellent quality and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M, Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review in relation to your daughters birthday celebrations with us here at the DoubleTree Chester.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and espcially enjoyed your time in the Spa.

We hope you get the opportunity to return to stay with us again soon, and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsty Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,075 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,334 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Spa Hotel in Chester
#8 Family Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing