We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay Double Tree Chester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had over 20 rooms booked for my son's wedding. All the rooms were great and the staff got the rooms ready early for the guests to attend the wedding at 2pm. The only down side was breakfast. As a family we could not eat together and a lot of the guests had to wait 20 min just to get a table. The staff were very slow with no direction, for example clearing a table for 2 when a family of 5 were waiting. Even when I asked if they could clear a table I was told I would have to wait. On the good side the food was good even for those with special diets. Apart from this the hotel and its facilities were great. It is also a great plase for your wedding. Andrea Williams

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,851 - 1,857 of 3,153 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went to this venue for a one day conference. From the direction I came in from you can't actually get into the hotel so have to go to the next roundabout and back up the road. That apart it was one of the better conference venues I have been to. The food was great and we had plenty of coffees and pastries throughout the day. Had lunch in the conservatory which is massive. Toilets spotlessly clean. The only downside was that the room we had the meetings in was next to the kitchen so a bit of noise transmitted through.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The service at the hotel is second to none. The Staff are extremely helpful and nothing seems to be too much. I was surprised that the room was so small considering the price tag, I guess I was paying for the service. Although small, the rooms are all clean and fresh. We were with a group taking up 10 rooms and there was no complaints at all other than the rooms are slightly cramped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel almost became 'Home from Home' whilst I was working in Chester recently.
It's great location meant I could get to the office easily.
From the drive through the grounds to the car park to the crisp cotton bed linen, everything about this hotel is just right and welcoming.
The rooms, whilst a little small, are well appointed with music in the luxurious bathrooms and lovely toiletries. The beds are the most comfy hotel beds I've slept in.
Food in the restaurant is a typical mix of 'hotel' food (...with a jus of this,,,) but you only have to ask for something more plain and simple (dietary requirements ) and it's done- to a high standard.
As for the gym/spa... Perfection. The pool has an outdoors part which you swim through a hidden door to and the Spa is very good.
The Doubletree is fantastic for business travellers and worth splashing out for a self indulgent weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npittuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was very pleased with my short stay and would certainly use the hotel again. My stay was for a short business trip but the hotel is certainly also ideal for longer leisure stays and I hope to use it if I take a holiday break in the region

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel has never failed to deliver excellent service, the hotel is very welcoming and always clean. Guest rooms are well presented, comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. The quality of food in the brassiere restaurant is excellent and the service is second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Owen Mr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After having the WORST experience with a fellow Doubletree Hilton hotel in NYC last year, I was offered a BMG voucher for a free nights stay in any other Hilton hotel chain. I begrudgingly decided to use my voucher for a girls weekend to Chester. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised by the extremely welcoming, polite and helpful receptionist. There was some confusion regarding the late check out I had booked via the website; the receptionist rectified it immediately and for a discounted price. This one receptionist made all the difference to our stay and turned our opinion of the hotel chain around. I will be definitely back again. The only negative comment I would make would be regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Harriet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,751 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,542 reviews
2.2 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 45 in Chester
2,163 reviews
9.3 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £56 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing