We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joanne Wilcox colonic hydrotherapy clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This amazing lady should be able on the NHS per expertise and knowledge are second to none. Her professional and up lifting manner cared me thought for 4 weeks detox cleanse,she completely changed how I eat ,what I drank and how I exercised. Her encouragement has chanced my life. It is a must if your filling bunged up, bloated and fatigued. Thank you soon much for an amazing experience double tree and would recommend Joanne Wilcox to everyone you feel so nurtured and looked after. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriaamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,806 - 1,812 of 3,156 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We got a last minute deal on this hotel as something to do to celebrate our second wedding anniversary, we stayed in standard king guest room which was a decent size and standard. The staff we encountered were both friendly and helpful. The spa is great and worth a visit even if you are not booked in for any treatments. It is also in a great location literally just off the motorway, but close enough to the city centre to mean it won't cost you a fortune in a taxi, think we paid £7.00 when we went out for something to eat. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very welcoming staff, nice clean hotel, with added use of pool and spa facilities included in price. Good selection of food at breakfast. Dinner in adjoining Marco's restaurant excellent. Free parking during stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Double Tree as we had a family wedding in Chester. we have 5 in our family and they gave us a suite with 5 beds so we were very pleased. I am a gold card member so we took advantage of the late check out so the kids could use the pool and hot tub. Very good stay very pleased

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

very impressed by the standard of accommodation and efficiency of all the staff. the spa/pool and various facilities were excellent. would definately stay again for business or pleasure. despite looking like a massive complex and the number of rooms it did not lack intimacy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gaycoupleSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed two days for a conference. The Marco Pierre White restaurant was very good as was the Spa. The room was modern and spacious and had nice touches e.g. TV speaker in bathroom. Slept very well - bed and pillows very comfy. Had a nice room overlooking the garden. The conference meal was very well organised with everyone fed quickly and efficiently. Breakfast is self service buffet in a nice conservatory/garden room. Would love to stay again for leisure.

Room Tip: Second floor garden view would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

On the whole a good hotel, staff very friendly and helpful although lack of comunication did result in wake up call on wrong day which was annoying as we had a train to catch The restaurant food was not great

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,758 reviews
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,549 reviews
2.2 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 45 in Chester
2,165 reviews
9.3 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#6 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range: £56 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing