We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hoole hall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hoole hall”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

hotel very busy due to the open golf . was disappointed room was serviced to minimum standard tea and coffee not refilled as weren't toiletries. felt hotel couldn't cope with volume of guess and the same in marco pierre whites where we had lots of service issues . would think twice about staying again at such a busy period

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    911
    403
    167
    91
See reviews for
451
1,433
51
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here during the 2014 Open golf week. Great road access to Hoylake, Liverpool and Chester, via nearby motorway. Nice hotel in country surroundings with good Spa and on site restaurant. Pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Overall I would have given this review 5 if it wasn't for the cafe at the spa! The service was slow, was sat at a dirty table, had to request cutlery. Then when it came to order the salad bar was practically finished, took over 30mins for it to be replenished and the options on the menu were all unavailable except a cheese and ham toastie of chicken tikka tortilla! Very poor service and food. This was such a shame as the hotel, other staff and spa was fantastic. I would recommend not eating in the cafe if u come, get dressed and go to the brasserie after the spa instead!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthSpencer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am a regular business user who has the joy of using many hotels during my travels around the UK, Europe, and the Middle East. I have come to find this part of the group to consistently aspire to have the correct behaviours to ensure that my stay is as stress free as possible. The staff are very attentive, and will always strive to meet my needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

An exceptional stay. The hotel was busy with two weddings but there was still time for the regular customer. Experienced other hotels in the North and was rather apprehensive. Made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Cannot rate the hotel high enough. Well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bronwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree2, Abbie - Guest Relations at Doubletree by Hilton Chester, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your graduation weekend.
I have passed on your comments to all our team members who are delighted with the review you have left.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Abbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent , clean , bright hotel with first class facilities. All staff really friendly and helpful. Ideal location for the British Open at Hoylake - International feel added to the whole experience. I've only been back for about two days and have already recommended the place to half a dozen colleagues. Definitely worth a visit !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went to the Doubletree Hilton for a summer party courtesy of my girlfriends place of work at the weekend and have to say that I was not disappointed. I have always wanted to visit the Doubletree and on Saturday I got my wish. The place is a superb example of a four star hotel in that its large spacious, very attractive both inside and out and a marvellously classy atmosphere. Its most unfortunate that I cannot report that I stayed there and enjoyed their restaurant but alas I didn't but maybe in the future hee. However what I would like to say is that the Doubletree was and is in my opinion a lovely hotel and look forward to going back some time soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
6.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,632 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#14 of 44 in Chester
1,367 reviews
9.4 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chester

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Address: Hoole Hall Warrington Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3PD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#2 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#8 Family Hotel in Chester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the outskirts of historic Chester surrounded by twelve acres of landscaped gardens, this elegant hotel provides luxurious accommodation only a few minutes from the city centre. This carefully restored 18th-century manor house beautifully combines the past and the present, offering modern comforts and conveniences with traditional styling and decor. The hotel's outstanding facilities include, Grade II listed conservatory, a stunning Club and Spa and a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Hotel Chester
Hilton International Chester
Chester Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing