We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dene Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chester Court(Chester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenley Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
47
91
109
100
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
91
109
100
181
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This place has seedy lighting. Felt like a hooker and i could hear the grunts of the sex life in the room next door and the fire alarm went off at 7 am on Bank Holiday Monday morning. It was dirty. Towels were like value and not big enough to wipe your bum. Could hear the other rooms snoring! Doors banging all night. Tea and coffee incomplete and beds like a bed of nails!!! I'd complain but a hotel this bad doesn't deserve a 2nd chance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The staff in the Hotel are polite and appear to be trying although the facilities are somewhat dated, the place needs a little money spending on it, it is also over priced for what you get, £100 for bed and breakfast was not good value. The breakfast was under cooked and a little cold. The floor boards in the room above were annoying as they continually creaked, the windows in our room were rotting through and the en suite radiator was missing so it was cold when you got out of the shower, yes the shower was a good size and clean. Overall I can say we will not be returning as we expect a lot more for our money and our standards are higher then are on offer here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cheshiretravel0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday for a lads night out in Chester. Great venue, really good customer service at £1.50 a pop for a bottle of bud you can't complain! Rooms are a bit seedy but adds to the character, can't really comment on the beds as I ended up doing a tough away fixture, standard. All in all the place is a belter.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ross s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I know it's good value but find somewhere else!! If you can't find somewhere as good value as this then pay a bit extra. It's worth it, trust me. If you're paying £5 extra a night so be it because this hotel is exactly like bates motel and it's the type of place where you're thinking oh god what a mistake so do not stay here !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilymu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. Everything seemed ok on arrival but as time went on the cracks began to show. The room was a nice size however the curtains were grubby and so were the pillows could both have done with cleaning or replacing. The bathroom was clean enough but the shower was a joke it was like showering under a dripping tap and when we had to ask for a new toilet roll (as no new ones were put in the room for 3 days) we were given a two thirds used one from behind reception. We only had breakfast once OH DEAR certainly not worth the price. It is a shame because this hotel could be lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews