We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
662
598
383
188
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
598
383
188
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcentral locationlovely hotelexcellent locationon arrivalcooked breakfastblack puddingreception staffearly hoursevening mealcity breakbreakfast was excellentexecutive roomafternoon teasaturday nightfull englishmy birthday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,720 - 1,725 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I decided to visit Chester and stay over , we enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an additional night.
Check in was very simple and handled efficiently , The rates are very reasonable for centre of Chester , the room was more than big enough , very clean , the bed was enormous , my only complaint would be it was too hot !!!! , in the middle of February , seems unfair to complain about that , we were overlooking a very bust street , but you could not hear any noise whatsoever, Breakfast was first class , all this made for a very enjoyable stay in a very beautiful City , We would definitely recommend and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LordLounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed over the weekend 3rd to 5th February 2012 expecting a reasonable hotel; what we got was superb staff who treated us royally on our weekend break which was to celebrate my wife’s birthday.
We were upgraded to a superior suite which was stunning and made us feel very special.
The reception staff were amongst the most helpful I have come across even finding me a pair of Blackberry charges after I left ours at home.
The restaurant serves delicious food but my wife had to forgo fish and chips they had sold out, not a problem as she had the lamb cutlets which I had had the previous night, they were lovely. So despite really poor weather not showing off Chester to its best the hotel staff ensured we had a wonderful weekend thanks to the dedication and friendliness of all the staff.
This was our first stay in a Macdonald Hotel, it definitely is an experience to build on, amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusticmozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at Blossoms on the 27th and 28th January 2012. Could not fault this hotel, our
rooms at the back of the hotel were perfect. Both rooms had a bath, extras included an iron, ironing board, fan, tea making facilities (including a tea pot). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff all very nice. We asked for ice and extra milk and have to say it was delivered
to our room in minutes witha smile.Breakfast was fantastic, a wonderful buffet and a full
cooked breakfast served at the table. All very fresh. Richard is really good, very helpful and pleasant. The location is perfect

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet you are probably much better off requesting a room at the back we did and sound it to be excellent
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed 1 night in the hotel, it was lovely and warm, we had a lovely welcome by the receptionist who was very helpful. Anything we asked for was no trouble (even food at 2am) was no bother, amd everything was done with a smile. Would definately go again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel over Christmas 2011 - we had an amazing time and they couldn't do enough for us, from the General manager to the restaurant staff, everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was beautiful, we stayed for two nights and were so relaxed and rested that we thought we'd had a weeks holiday!
We have stayed in the hotel before and noticed significant changes in the menu. The breakfast was much better with a full vegetarian option which you don't get in a lot of hotels of the same standard. As a vegetarian myself I really apreciated this.
We stayed there at Christmas and the staff had to do long shifts over the holiday but they managed this with a smile and helped to make our Christmas special. The reception staff were always on hand and were very knowlegable about the city.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews