We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$174
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chester Court(Chester)
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveller rating
662
598
383
189
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
598
383
189
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcentral locationlovely hotelexcellent locationon arrivalcooked breakfastblack puddingreception staffearly hoursevening mealcity breakbreakfast was excellentexecutive roomafternoon teasaturday nightfull englishmy birthday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here after a long meeting as there where no rooms left at the Abode, not very easy to get to by car, due to the one way system. There is also no onsite parking you have to use the shopping centre car park and walk round the block.

Our room was quite small for the money and very very hot, even with the rad off and no A/C available. As an old hotel you can hear every movement from the room above, so aim for a top floor.

Even though the room was clean and with a nice bathroom, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: My tip is be careful if using the hotel postcode in your sat nav as it does not take you to the hotel entrance.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisher_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed 23 November 2013. My family stayed in the New Blossoms hotel last night and had a lovely experience, After shopping till we dropped in Chester City Centre, we got back to the hotel and relaxed, The room was comfortable and very clean, We had the evening meal in the Steak Grill restaurant and that was lovely. Breakfast this morning was lovely, you could choose from , cereals, cakes, meats, cheeses, fruit and juice, This was followed by their signature full English,

A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stay in the Blossoms hotel every year for a 2 night weekend break in November with 3 other ladies. It is our Christmas shopping venue of choice.
It is so central that once we have parked the car up on the Friday we don't use it again until we go home on the Sunday. The hotel itself has been refurbished in the last 5 years and I have no complaints about the rooms or the decor, the staff are really lovely and helpful and the bar and restaurant are really nice.
The location means that you can shop like mad and then unload your packages in your room and get back out to shop some more.
Plenty of places to dine nearby including the Grosvenor Hotel for a fabulous Champagne afternoon tea if you fancy a real treat.
I cannot recommend the New Blossoms hotel enough.

Room Tip: I've had rooms all over the hotel with no complaints, the inner rooms away from the street are obviously a little quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed Friday 15th November, room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was brilliant. Location of hotel was ideal, close to all the shops. Very happy with the hotel. Great stay, no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Lovely, no complaints at all. Staff and service great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent hotel right in the centre of town. We had one meal in the hotel restaurant. The service, meal and price were all excellent. The hotel staff were very good, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews