We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel with welcoming staff”
Review of Chester Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chester Court
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Warm welcome from young lady on reception. The room was not particularly large but was clean and comfortable, ideal for an overnight stay. Good choice for breakfast. Took about 20 mins to walk into the city centre.

Room Tip: Our room was in the annexe to the rear, nice quiet location.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Chester Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Within walking distance of Chester, friendly staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast and a small bar and sitting room, and parking.. Couldn't fault anything for what we paid. Main road is a bit noisy but this didn't disturb us.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter, but road didn't disturb us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinChaloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My daughter & I stayed for a couple of nights & as usual the service was excellent. Good comfortable room,we stayed in the courtyard,with 2 double beds ,good clean bathroom with power shower,free WiFi,T.V & tea/coffee.Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice ,usual cereals & good choice of cooked too.Staff very helpful & pleasant.Only 5-10 min walk to the train station & about 20 mins to center.We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for many weeks as I was working in Chester. Had tried two others (and more expensive), this was definitely the best! Rooms were clean & very comfortable. However, it was the staff who made the whole time more pleasurable. Very friendly and attentive. Breakfast is cooked to order & very, very good. I highly recommend Chester Court Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avrila9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

just got back from stopping two nights and it was lovely we were in room 17 witch is in the courtyard the room was spacious with a king size bed in a single bed and a two seater setee in a plasma TV and plenty of draw space a closet wardrobe with plenty of hangers . the bathroom had a bath and a power shower with constant hot water . towels are issued but are only tiny in size . but the room was clean and tidy and served its purpose ladies just take note its says on here that there's a hair dryer in the room I couldn't find one anywhere so I nipped to Tesco and bought a travel one threre . the breakfast was out of this world plenty of choice cereals, fruit, yogurts ,toast and spreads then there was fruit juices and tea & coffee then if you wish you can have a cooked breakfast or bacon and egg pooched egg on toast , beens on toast all served in a bright conservatory . the staff are so friendly and helpful on either information on where to visit or where to eat on an evening . we ate the first night at a place called Istanbul bbq food was really tasty and very helpful staff so if you wasn't sure what items on the menu were they would explain them to you the sizes of the food was really good the place is exceptionally clean and well run. on the second night we ate at the shanghai restaurant once again this had really friendly staff that could help you on choice ext. , the food was lovely and very filling the restaurant was very clean and a lovely place to visit. we also visited Chester zoo this was a very mixed experience there's plenty of animals to see but its like a maze walking round and you end up double backing on yourselves but all in all had a great time in Chester and will certainly visit again and stop at the Chester court hotel

Room Tip: as I have already mentioned it says rooms have hairdryers in but I couldn't find one so be prep...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastlefordElliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just about perfect for a night/weekend away. Bar prices a bit steep (£2.50 a half of Grolsch) and maybe the taxi's take advantage and go the long way round but good attentive staff, comfy bed, adequate bathroom and a very good breakfast made up for this. Will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMurgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and myself stayed at the Chester court hotel on 31-1-14. The hotel was beautiful the staff could not be anymore friendly. Our room was comfortable, spotless and warm.The breakfast that was included in the price was lovely. Will definatley be staying again!! thank you .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#21 of 44 in Chester
415 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Court

Address: 48 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chester Court 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chester Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Court Hotel Chester
Court Hotel Chester
Chester Court Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing