We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay.”
Review of Chester Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester Court
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went for our anniversary in April and the stay was lovely, the only downside was the central heating was stuck in through the night....

The rooms were a very good size and very clean, the hotel itself very well maintained and I would not hesitate to stay again, all the staff were welcoming and friendly...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    95
    32
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
142
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this small hotel a few times now and have thoroughly enjoyed our short break each time(which is why we keep coming back)!
This time, however, as well as staying for 4 nights we had asked The Chester Court to provide an afternoon celebration for my parents Diamond Wedding. We needed to keep it simple but elegant, we required good service but not to the point of being intrusive and above all we wanted Mum and Dad to be comfortable and have an enjoyable time with their family and friends!
Nathan and his fantastic, amazing, team did all we asked and such a lot more besides. I recommend this small hotel with such a big heart to anyone looking to stay in Chester. We would not want to stay any where else.
Thank you from all the family for giving us a fantastic day to remember and for all your hard work and patience!.
As Arnie once said.......we will be back ASAP!!!!
Pam and Family xx

Room Tip: There is no pool or specific children's activities but children are made very welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmwalker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I had a short stay in the Chester Court on 23/05/2014 and were very impressed by
the overall standard of the hotel. Check-in was friendly and no fuss at all, we were shown to our room, on the 1st floor and on the front of the hotel.The room was very spacious, clean and with very tasteful decor. We did anticipate a bit of traffic noise but this was minimal.The breakfast was really excellent, in a very comfortable dining room, and the staff could not be more pleasant. The location, on Hoole Road, is close enough to the town centre to allow for a short 15 minute stroll to all of the amenities on offer. We shall certainly be making a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mopat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of May. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Ample car parking so no need to take the car in the city centre. 15 minutes walk into town for all the shops, pubs etc. could recommend this hotel to anyone. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for the first time . We were staying for 3 nights. The check-in was quick and friendly and the rooms we had at rear of hotel were very nice and quiet the only problem was the wifi is not very good . The breakfast was superb and staff very helpful . The location is ideal 20mins to town and 10mins to train station.i will definitely be staying here again and our friends who stayed with us thought the very same

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

stayed from thursday 8th may until sunday12th may spotless clean rooms and very comfy large beds.staff very friendly and helpful.breakfasts superb.only 20 mins walk to central chester if we didnt feel like a walk the staff booked us a taxi which was very cheap.we are going to chester again next year and will be booking into this hotel and have recommended to all our friends. The Hunter Party Alan,Anne,Cathie,Gooby,Jack & Sheena

Room Tip: room 10 at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've just spent two great days in The Chester Court Hotel. Cannot fault the place. Great Breakfast, Great room and Great Staff I will be back same time next year. This is "the" place to stay in Chester

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctravelminibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#14 of 44 in Chester
1,372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.3 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#22 of 44 in Chester
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Court

Property: Chester Court
Address: 48 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chester Court 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chester Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Court Hotel Chester
Court Hotel Chester
Chester Court Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing