We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay and great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Chester East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Chester East
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“lovely stay and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Fantastic over night stay at this hotel check in was efficient and quick and the room was just what we needed with the cold weather outside it was snuggly and warm and spacious, with a flat screen television. paid 29 pounds for the night and this was just a baragin in my opinion.
would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krg2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    58
    47
    20
    18
See reviews for
61
44
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Booked for two nights stay, somewhere to sleep after all day xmas shopping in chester, normally stay at premier inn but left it to late to book. Payed £29 a night and at that price it was what we expected, receptionist was nice and polite, room was clean and tidy, though could do with a lick of paint and modernising, very quiet at night.Didnt have much of a choice in places to eat only Costa and McDonald's, but it is motorway services, but for that reason we won't be staying again....but for £29 a night you cant really complain.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lintoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

bedrooms clean but bad reception service..on arrival there was no one about i had to ring using my own mobile for the reception person..even tho it was about 5pm which u would expect to be permanently manned..several times i went passed reception during my stay there was also no one there ..no good for help ..wouldn't stay again

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jeanette62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Days Inn has been the best one we have stayed in even though when we approached the hotel off the extremely busy road all did not look great at first as noise is the 1st thing that came to mind.
Arrived from a long journey & the young gentleman at reception asked straight away if I needed any help with my luggage, extremely polite, curtious & most welcoming.
Our room was just around reception as I had asked for due to disability & was extremely quiet. Spacious room, one double & a single yet could have had 2 doubles with plenty of room to spare.
CLEAN! ALLOWING TO TAKE OUR DOG IS A HUGE PLUS!! There was shelving for overnight bags towels etc & even though the hotel did not have 24 hour staff when we needed help in the morning the cleaning crew doubled up at reception & were most polite & helpful. A 2 min walk you have W H Smith, McDonalds, Costa & another fresh sandwich bar etc.
There is disabled parking right outside reception plus when you do drive in there is a security camera that takes a automatic shot of your car & the registration which helped as I was so tired I had forgotten mine but it was on the screen straight away,
The shower was not great but it did the job, & that's really nit picking!
We will use this always now that we have found it & at £30.00 per night just to rest your head & grab something to eat you can't go wrong.
It is well understood that all rooms are different & we have been most fortunate.
May I also add that the young gentleman on reception on 19th to 21st Oct was outstanding & I truly hope that this is well noted. Thank you so very much to all the staff. +++++these are the extra plus' after Excellent above & I would be most grateful to hear of the staff being so highly praised by my family & myself.
There was no pool or Fitness Centre here........
My kind regards again Mrs M.B.J. Dear.

Room Tip: If you are physically impaired, have small children or just do not wish to use stairs do ask as I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyndear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I regularly stay in this hotel when I have to work in Chester and always feel at home. I know I can relax here, the stay is always what I want and what I expect, knowing that I can have a decent stay on a budget takes some of the aggro out of work trips when you work for yourself. There's everything you need in reach of this days inn too so I would recommend it for families or business, especially if like me you don't like change! I always find the staff in the services friendly especially in the costa and hotel and I usually end up having a long chat with the hotel receptionist Kimberly who is always very helpful as well as being friendly, I've met some of the other staff too and they also seem nice, would recommend this for anyone on a budget who wants good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just what you expect to find for the type of hotel it is .Satisfactory in all respects except the en suite bathroom had black mould round the edges of the bath where the wall tiles met the bath side. Not what the hotel inspector would be pleased with and neither was I. Otherwise an efficient friendly establishment and the young man on reception was very helpful in finding us information on places to eat for Saturday evening. Sort out the bathroom and all will be well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyjane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for £35 a night for a couple of over night business trips. Great value if you can pick it up at this price, good sized and clean room with nice beds, nice friendly receptionist, easy to find and surprisingly quiet given its location

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
9.1 mi away
Days Hotel Chester North - Gateway to Wales
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Belgrave
Belgrave
#40 of 45 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
6.0 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#39 of 45 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester East

Property: Days Inn Chester East
Address: M56 Junction 14 | M56 (J14) Elton Cheshire, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Chester East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Chester East is situated within easy reach of the M56 (junction 14). Chester Zoo, Chester Racecourse and the City Centre are a short journey away. Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village Shopping is 5 minutes away. Helsby Train Station 1.5 miles. Mostyn Ferry 24 miles. Pets Accepted 10 GBP Charge Per Pet Per Stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Chester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester East Hotel Chester
Days Inn Chester East Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing