We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Chester East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Chester East
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We paid 50.00 or a family room, the room had a double bed and two single rooms. Still leaving plenty of room to move around. The location was ideal for visiting Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oaks and also Chester City. If you want to go to Chester City the best thing would be to park at the Park & Ride at Chester Zoo and the bus costing 2.00 return takes you directly into the centre, the ticket is for an adult but two children can travel for free with any adult.

The room itself has coffee making facilities and standard hotel sized bathroom.

Next to the hotel is the main service station, which includes a Costa Coffee, McDonalds, WH Smith and another eatery.

On the whole this hotel is nice nice place to stay, not sure why people have given poor reviews.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, easy for access with lugauge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashpatel1_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    58
    47
    20
    18
See reviews for
61
44
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I would love to leave a glowing review but there are flaws. Firstly the price was great, £35 a night and the staff were lovely, welcoming and friendly. We have stayed here before and knew it to be good however there were a few niggles this time. Having watched far too many episodes of the Hotel Inspector there were no mattress protectors (probably wouldn't have noticed but the mattress was blue striped and showed through the sheet). There were a few holes in the sheet consistent with age, however on saying all this the mattress looked clean so didn't feel it was worthwhile saying anything. As noted by a previous reviewer no cleaning seems to take place while staying but the bed gets made. The hand soap was empty when we arrived and when we left, toilet roll wasn't full, nor topped up while we stayed. This sounds very complaining, we're not but want to be honest. None of this really mattered to us, it was literally just a base to stay for us, we had soap with us so not worth mentioning. At no point in our two nights (or our last three night stay) was the fact that you are on a 24 hour services a problem. It was very quiet and we had a ground floor room at the front. In fact I liked having the services available if needed.
Aside from the sound of doors closing (which seems to happen in pretty much every hotel) this is a quiet hotel. I would definitely stay again but only when on offer. With the problems mentioned above I wouldn't pay £60 plus per room. It is worth mentioning that they allow three pets to stay (for a charge) quite unusual and generous, this would make me book again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is definitely one of the best hotels around for value. Me and my family stayed 5 nights the room was spotless the beds were made nicely the bathroom was also very clean no hair in plug holes as I've found in most big name hotels I've stayed in.The room was cleaned daily which was good the staff were extremely helpful. We will definitely be staying again thank you days inn staff

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryanandsophi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Pre booking awful said I'd paid in full over the phone but then on arriving had to pay again, asked for twin rooms got a double. Beds uncomfortable and found it too noisey over all will not be staying again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank robinlacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chester hotels

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Needed a room for the night as I had an early start. When I booked it, I was slightly put off about it being in a service area. However, when I arrived, the room and linen were clean, the bed was comfortable and I didn't hear a sound from the road. Also had an excellent breakfast in the services next door

For the money, it was excellent value and would happily use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent value for money. Large clean room with coffee/tea facilities provided and the added bonus of free wifi. Just off the motorway but with easy access to the motorways. Service station open for drinks, food and papers. 2nd experience of a stay at a Days inn and looking forward to booking a 3rd!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mae2762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed over one weekend in Feb
Great value at £30/ night
Check in friendly and efficient
Room spacious and clean. Beds comfortable. Hotel was quiet but usual thin walls. Free high speed wifi and free parking. Food available in services if required.
All in all very impressed would use DI again

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank padprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
9.1 mi away
Days Hotel Chester North - Gateway to Wales
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Belgrave
Belgrave
#40 of 45 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
6.0 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#39 of 45 in Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester East

Property: Days Inn Chester East
Address: M56 Junction 14 | M56 (J14) Elton Cheshire, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Chester East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Chester East is situated within easy reach of the M56 (junction 14). Chester Zoo, Chester Racecourse and the City Centre are a short journey away. Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village Shopping is 5 minutes away. Helsby Train Station 1.5 miles. Mostyn Ferry 24 miles. Pets Accepted 10 GBP Charge Per Pet Per Stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Chester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester East Hotel Chester
Days Inn Chester East Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing